We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at ocean shores”
Review of Shilo Restaurant

Shilo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shilo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: There is nothing better than the combination of great food, excellent service and convenience! The Shilo Restaurant and full service bar are located across from the Hotel Lobby. We serve a variety of Northwest favorites along with a wide-range selection of classic American dishes your whole family will enjoy. Walk-ins are always welcome, but feel free to make a reservation.
Snohomish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at ocean shores”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just stayed one night but had a wonderful breakfast the next day. Our server, Stephanie, was wonderful and very friendly. We will stay again, as we love the ocean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Darlene W,

Thank you for submitting this review about Stephanie! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    261
    103
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Last night of a great weeks vacation we wanted a nice meal with ocean view. This was the spot. Best meal of the week and great ocean view.

Helpful?
Thank Rimrocknoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Rimrocknoni,

We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the dining experienece you had at our Ocean Shores Shilo! I'm even happier to hear that we were your best meal of the week! I'll be sure to share your kind words with the entire Shilo Restaurant team!

Thank you for sharing this review!

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ate here for the first time a week ago. The food was absolutely great. My wife and I had a wonderful server named Merali. She was attentive and courteous. We will definitely be back again. GREAT breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bron30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
bron30,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this great review! We appreciate getting this wonderful feedback about Merali and the attentive and courteous service she provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to eat with a view of the shore”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The view was great, the food very good and our server, Patty, was exceptional. The price was pretty good for the quality and quantity for food you received.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 104rosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
104rosies,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. We would also like to thank you for recognizing Patty and the exceptional service she provided. Please come visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“two locals enjoy the Shiloh”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Breakfast is always a treat, at the Shiloh. The coffee is good, comfortable seating, and Stephanie, our favorite server, makes for a great way to begin the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Susan R,

It is always wonderful getting such positive feedback from the locals! As you already know, Stephanie is amazing and we are lucky to have her! We hope that you continue to visit and enjoy your breakfast at our Ocean Shores restaurant!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shilo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shilo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing