We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but just okay food in this dated restaurant”
Review of Shilo Restaurant

Shilo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shilo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: There is nothing better than the combination of great food, excellent service and convenience! The Shilo Restaurant and full service bar are located across from the Hotel Lobby. We serve a variety of Northwest favorites along with a wide-range selection of classic American dishes your whole family will enjoy. Walk-ins are always welcome, but feel free to make a reservation.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Going here in the off-season leaves one with a very limited menu. Very limited. The waitress was pleasant but did not make up for the so-so experience. It offers great views of the sand, grasses and the dunes.

Very dated atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huachucakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

LadyCopper,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on Trip Advisor. Secondly, I would like to apologize for the displeasing experience you had. We do have limited menus in the winter months at our Ocean Shores property. While the view is always amazing, the weather keeps many visitors from venturing to the coast in the colder months. However, it is imperative that all guests, no matter what season it is, get an amazing dining experience. This is something that I will address with our team. Feedback like this is taken seriously and will help us make necessary changes to ensure our guests are taken care of in the future.

Again, I apologize and hope that you chose to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
503-440-9675

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 961 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Went for breakfast and had French toast, eggs, bacon, and breakfast plate. The French toast was average but the bacon and hashbrowns were good. Server forgot several items but got them too us quickly.

Thank LadyCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Lady Copper,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing comments about your experience. We will pass your message on to our staff in order to strive for constant improvement. Hopefully, we’ll see you soon.

Best regards,

Mike Smith
Shilo Restaurant and Lounge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The chicken fried steak is excellent! Great service, great coffee! Great price! Verey nice ocean views.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear David W,

Thank you for visiting our property and taking the time to write this review. I’ll pass your kind words on to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Mike Smith
Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had the chicken fried steak with eggs, and hashbrowns and toast, all for 9.95. My husband had the scramble with country gravy for like 7.95. The chicken fried steak fed 4 people when we finally finished eating it, that's how big it was!!!!!!!! a MUST if you are in Ocean Shores and the atmosphere is very warm, with incredible staff!!!! Kudos to Mike, the Manager for running such a good restaurant and Stephanie, our server, who will bring you a warm smile and make you feel right at home!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kristineedwardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Breakfast and/or Dinner here will be one of the highpoints of your stay in Ocean Shores. The view is spectacular, the food is wonderful, and the service is exceptional!

Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shilo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shilo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing