We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer, icky food.”
Review of Galway Bay

Galway Bay
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Snohomish, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer, icky food.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I would suggest going here for beers, maybe appetizers (simply because you should eat something while drinking alcohol) and shopping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank SueAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    183
    59
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Newly-Renovated, But Still Great Food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had lunch at Galway Bay this weekend, and were pleased at the expansion of the dining areas and the superb Irish Mercantile.
The clam chowder and soda bread were excellent as usual, service was prompt, friendly, and competent, and aside from a diner who laughed like a hyena on ecstasy at ear-splitting volume every minute or so, it was another pleasant experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FightingLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

What a great restraunt ! I had the fish and chips and my husband had Forfar Bridie and it was awesome! Friendly wait staff, live music, pool table , and patio out back . If I ever come back to ocean shores I will for sure eat here again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank islabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steilacoom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The interior of the Galway Bay seems to be a bit of Ireland. The potato soup and soda bread were excellent. I had fish and chips, the fish was firm and good. Not greasy.
Slow getting the food out, but I would go back. A great gift shop attached and good bar selection. Nice section for families with children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Long, long wait”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We waited over 45 minutes for our sandwiches. Server did not tell us there was only one cook and it would take a while. We should have been told so we could have chosen whether to stay or go. Food was average, not worth the wait.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galway Bay also viewed

 

Been to Galway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing