We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
173
245
118
82
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
245
118
82
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emily's restaurant non smoking area ocean view crab double sinks gas fireplace keurig coffee maker open the window mid week get away sitting area fourth floor short walk to the beach pool and hot tub razor clams gambling smoke
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 696 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

The Quinault is very nice and has great restaurants. First the rooms, we had a room with a single queen which had a fireplace and it did come in handy as we had been out clamming and gotten soaked. The have a very nice clam cleaning area, water, garbage, etc. The fireplace helped with drying our clothes and warming us up. My only complaint with the room was the shower head, ours was not working very well. We valeted the car and the were excellent. He even took our bags to the room, very nice guy, I think his name was Mike. Check in was great, very nice people all over. The casino was very clean, restrooms were clean and overall appearance was great. there were several restaurants and a deli. Emily's is top notch, food is very good. The Ocean Lounge has a good menu, but their fish and chips is particularly good made from halibut instead of cod. All the people working there are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend making room reservations quite a ways out as they fill quickly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Doug and Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

As others have said, really nice place if you don't mind the smoke. It is the first thing that greets you as soon as you walk in the front door, yuck. Our room was beautiful. Ocean view, beautiful native artwork on the walls and it was CLEAN! Housekeeping staff were in the hallway and were very professional and got us an extra blanket. We ordered room service. It was quick and my food was good. The fish and chips my daughter ordered were a bit off and they tried to give us a hard time about an exchange - they kept asking if she ate it. How else would she know it tasted weird if she had not eaten some? They insisted on taking what was left, which I told them was most welcome because we did not want it. They made her a burger and comped her fish. Internet and TV reception was super sketchy. We called and asked about it and were informed if a lot of people used it, it would slow down. It was a kinda dead Wednesday night. I used my phone as a hotspot. The pool was great, hot tub was great and as long as you stayed out of the main area where the casino and all of the smoke was, things were great. Probably would not go back. Namely because of the smoke smell and inability to binge on HGTV.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2019sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

We are sorry you experienced these issues. We will pass this information along to the proper departments. we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff and nice first impression. As other reviewers have mentioned it’s pretty smokey inside even with the smoke free areas.

Room was of a good size, clean and comfortable. Sea view was also worth the upgrade although might be too loud for some people.

Fire in the room was a nice touch!

Would recommend for the short stay away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matthew_welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Although the rooms are all nonsmoking, this was not always the case. Unfortunately you can’t get rid of the smell—it is in the carpet, curtains and paint. Our room smelled like a dirty ashtray. Fortunately we were able to open the window to air out the room and take away the nasty smell. The rest of the hotel is smoky as well. They could use a new ventilator system or a change of filters. Food is good and you have your choice of 3 eating establishments—a restaurant, a deli and a buffet. Staff needs to better informed of room amenities. When I made the reservation I made it clear that I would be traveling with someone who had just had knee surgery and would require a bar to assist getting up from the toilet. I was assured that all rooms were equipped with a bar but that was not the case.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nancyt429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We will pass along the message bout the ventilator to our facilities department. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the room amenities. we will reiterate that with the staff.

have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Quinault Beach Resort is a beautiful property. Oceanview rooms have excellent views of ocean and some beautiful sunsets. Rooms have been upgraded. Keep in mind that check-in time is from 4-6 PM. So if you are wanting to check in, relax, and get ready for a nice dinner, it might not be possible. Because of a 5:00 PM check in, we missed a dinner reservation. In many cases, rooms are not available in a timely manner, and they do not guarantee an early check-in. We have traveled to many locations around the US and the world, and never have seen a check in time that might extend to 6PM. Beware!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravel1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinault Beach ... M, Front Office Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased to hear that you did enjoy your room and the wonderful ocean views we have to offer. We do deeply apologize that you unfortunately missed your dinner reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews