We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the quinault beach resort .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed April 25, 2013

we go razor clam digging every time , & nothing beats them.friendly excellent service before & after the dig. we recoommend it highly.they give each clam digger five dollars just for showinf the license.,two dollar breakfast around the clock,a four dollar tentopping omelette sunday morning what a deal also fun to sit by the fireplace and go into the pool and jacuzzi.live music in the bar.

Room Tip: they're all good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Isn't clam digging the best?! We are watching the clam diggers out the back as I type...and they are all coming back in to take advantage of the Clam Digger's offer that you mentioned. So glad you enjoy it, and that you have found Quinault Beach Resort and Casino to be a great place to stay! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent room and very clean. Great views!! As for food, very good. Ordered 'over medium' eggs and they were actually over medium! I've traveled the world and asked for over medium eggs for years and this is the second time in my travels i have received what i asked for. :) Also, the Clam Chowder is terrific!!! Pay them a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Isn't that chowder amazing?! It is truly Northwest chowder, with no pork product. Yum. Glad to hear that you had a great visit, and we are so thankful for your comments. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always enjoy staying @ the Quinault Beach Resort & Casino in Ocean Shores, WA.
We love staying on the top floor w/ an ocean view & at the very end of the hall; the end where the other elevator is, which leads out to the little food area/casino.

Room Tip: Love the 4th.floor, @ end of hall & of course w/ ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark01maka07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review...we really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. Come on back soon...what is it they say? "The ocean is calling!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms @ Quinault Ocean Shores Hotel are really big, Fireplace & large window of view of the ocean. Very clean and great middle area to get ready. Emilys $1.99 breakfast special was awesome!! Not on the menu so ask!! Staff was super nice.

Room Tip: ask for a ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topanga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments...we appreciate your input! Don't you love that $1.99 breakfast special? Just the right size, and even better price. Glad you got to take advantage of that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Views are awesome!! Room is clean and well equiped. Just a little worn out between carpets and tiles in the bathroom. Could use some replacements, outside our room was an old couch and chair in the hallway..bare thread worn. Not sure if it came out of a room or was meant to be a sitting area. The staff from the Valet (charlie) and the desk help to the maids AMAZING service! We had a great time for the 2 nights we stayed. We used the "special" for the Mond-Thurs pricing! We will be back!

Room Tip: Reserve the oceanside rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. Just wanted to let you know that we are in the midst of an overall update of the property, and we will be addressing the furniture that you mentioned. We have remodeled the exterior, replaced the ventilation systems, revamped the casino, and are now working on rooms. Do come back and see how we are doing!

And thank you for sharing your service experiences, as we LOVE to be able to give this feedback to our employees. We appreciate you taking the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect. from the moment we drove up until the moment we left we were treated beyond wll, we mattered to the valet, the front desk, the maid etc. We had an ocean view room that was perfect! We could watch the waves crash and see deer grazing as we snuggled in front of the electric fireplace. You might want to take a walk on the resorts private boardwalk which will land you right on the beach in less than 5 minutes. We took advantage of the spa and had a couples massage. :) Ahhh just the ticket to really relax. The casino was large enough with plenty of machines and tables. We broke even and had fun doing so. Friday there was a great band. Emily's resturant was excellent! Dinner was delicious! I had the beef medallions w/ washbi ginger beurre blanc, FABULOUS! Hubby had the prime rib which he said was one of the best he's eaten. Mornings at Emily's is $1.99 breakfast which includes 2 eggs,2 meats (bacon, links or patties) and hashbrowns. Well worth the money! I'd reccomend Quinalt to anyone and intend on going back. Looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms on the 2nd floor and above have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank briegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the minute you turn into the grounds of Quinault, you get a feeling that something great is going to happen. Once you pass through the trees, and get into the parking lot, the vibrant colors of the main entrance greet you, and you are then captivated by the long, never-ending walkway to the private beach entrance that Quinault has available. It's perfect for photos, and leads to a great beach. I go every year with my aunt who lives in Olympia. We enjoy the beach, and once we hit the casino we have a blast playing all the fun and unique slot machines that the casino has to offer. Unfortunately, I haven't stayed the night here, but my aunt says the rooms are great, the food is good, and the staff is very helpful. Stop in and check it out! You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizlsw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing