We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & worn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Quinault Resort over New Year's - which was a totally overcharged fiasco. The couch in the room was dirty and had a 3-inch tear on the arm, the carpet was dirty & stained, the wallpaper peeling & nicked, the bathtub backed up when you tried to take a shower - in general old and worn.

Although most of the employees were friendly and helpful, one of the casino employees treated me more rudely than I have EVER been treated ANYWHERE when I asked for help with a slot machine that was frozen.

The view is lovely and the brunch quite good but all in all this was a GIANT disappointment!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 582 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

Okay, we go to QBRC about twice or more a year, this last time had been maybe within 4 or 5 months from last visit. The room we stayed in has not changed since our very first visit when it first opened. The bed mattress had been updated to a comfy pillow top, But furniture in room is old and very worn, the only change I noticed was paintings are not native inspired anymore,( very dull), and even though they have a coffee machine in room, you need written instructions to operate it, and for only one small paper cup at a time. Balcony were nice,but are locked off or gone, the weather was too bad & cold to miss them in Dec but we will in the spring. The staff and food has always been good to great. In the casino they were bringing in a lot of new machines so that is plus. All-in-all, a comfortable place to go, but nothing special about it anymore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Myhusband and I only go to the casino to play slots and eat. We often go there for breakfast, and think it is a good value and the servers are nice and friendly. When we have company we often play and then take them for Dinner at the buffet, They always seem to have a good time.

Room Tip: we live in Ocean Shores so we have not stayed at the motel but our friends seemed to enjoy their sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here many times and enjoyed it; but, this time the room smelled of smoke even thought it was a non smoking room. It was our first time stay here after the make over. Not impressed the foot rest covering had tears in it, there was no microwave in the room. They removed the balconies & you can't open the door only a small window. They do have a good coffee using K cups. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The Casino is small and un-impressive but they do have good daily perks and give aways for club card members. The club member breakfast is a great deal.

Room Tip: Ocean view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Yep that's what I am is disgusted as an quinault tribal member to continue to read these reviews So please try fix your services you dummy's that are hired to run our casino into the ground shake my head

Stayed: September 2012
17  Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

I would like to discuss this with you further, and I have sent you a message with my contact information. :) I look forward to talking with you, as we are working to improve the experience at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had high hopes of a wonderful experience with this property as I've always wanted to stay there. Unfortunately, at every turn there was a let down, even after they made commitments to take care of my group of 20+. In the end, they did NOT stand behind their word. I spoke with Chuck Miller, the General Manager; and Judy Ask, the Sales Director, both of which refused to solve or address my problem that they created.

Room Tip: Stay at a different Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
11  Thank Guest98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

I would like to get more information from you, so that I can follow up on the incident mentioned. Please feel free to message me. I apologize for any inconvenience, as we try to satisfy the needs of our guests in any way possible. I look forward to talking with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed at QBRC many times since they opened. We have consistently found them to be welcoming at the front desk and eager to do what they can to make our stay pleasant. We have stayed with them mid-week the last few times and it seems no matter what time we arrive (even before noon) we are able to get in our room right away. I'm sure that would change arriving on the weekend. We had originally scheduled to stay at QBRC over Thanksgiving but had to change to the following week. The change in reservations went smoothly with no problems. We were sorry to miss the big storm down there that week though.

QBRC has undergone updating and renovations in the last year and a half. The rooms previously had a french balconey looking out over the ocean. They have changed that to just a big picture window. That was a little disappointing as we did like to open the slider and feel the breeze and hear the ocean. They updated the furniture with new upholstery, but it was the same style. The large double sided fireplace is still there and remains one of our favoriate amenities of the rooms. They also upgraded the TVs to thin flat screen HDs. The toiletries are upscale and organic. The housekeeping was quiet and unobtrusive. The room was very clean when we arrived. The only things I would give a lower grade on would the the fact that there is only one small garbage can in the room and the grout in the tub area could use replacement.

We only ate breakfast at Emily's and the service was very good and quick. The food also was quite good and plentiful. We ate at the bistro a couple times for lunch and frankly, they could change their menu up a little. I think it's been the same menu since they opened. Also, the service people at the bistro sometimes seemed more interested in chatting with each other than preparing the food. Not that the food was exceptionally slow in getting to us, just not real speedy considering it was just a burger and a turkey sandwich.

The casino is fairly small but nicely laid out. The one big drawback is there is not a no smoking area. While the smoke doesn't bother us that badly, I can see where it could be a detriment to a lot of people.

Another nice thing about QBRC is the fact that they have constructed a boardwalk over the dunes to the ocean beach. Instead of struggling through the sandy dunes, you have a pleasant very short walk to the beach.

Overall, we enjoy QBRC and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all parts of the hotel and there really isn't a bad room, just get an ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzymcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
509 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.0 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
275 reviews
2.6 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing