We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot on the unpredictable coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We visited the resort in the wintertime with another couple. We had no issues being placed in rooms near each other even though we booked a winter special promo. Our room was clean and comfortable and Emily's restaurant was fabulous. Our promo deal included restaurant credit so we ate here multiple times and everyone was pleased. The Washington coast sure isn't tropical, but from a comfy and beautiful base like Quinault Beach Resort you'll be ready to stage an adventure without getting too far from your happy place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tubasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 587 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Was there November 21-23, 2012. Had excellent service from checking in to front desk help. Meals were great. Beautiful indoor poor and hot tub. Short walk to the beach with breathtaking view from ocean view room. Room was cozy with fireplace and beautiful view of ocean. Meals at Emilies $$$ and Ocean Bar $ were excellent. Special at Ocean Bar was $1.99 for breakfast served all day. Couldn't ask for a better room for the price. Lots of slot and table deals. It fyou want service, service, service, that's the place to go!! Will go back back early next year. Book early for an ocean veiw view room!

Room Tip: Book early for an ocean view room. For an extra $20 it's worth it!! Ask for floors 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Parking was Not good but only because it was raining cats and dogs and I had to get in after letting my wife and bags at the door. Check-in was a breeze, very helpful, kind staff. Our room was very clean and give it a 4 star rating, I enjoyed the new wide/flat TV and my word...That king bed was the best, as I have cronic back pain that went to zero durring my stay. The gaming was great, I won enough on the slots to just have a great time. The only problem I had was with dinner, I had the house red wine, pretty good choice to put thier own label on-Liked It! I overheard another diner rant and rave about the Razor Clam Steaks, now me being an addicted clam digger and a darn good cook, let me say I love my clams, Well the chef killed them, they were over cooked and covered in that Panco crap, I got back to my room and ate my shoe because it was easier to chew. Don't order the clam steaks. Over all I will hold this resort as a do again 4 star deal. And I noticed Native Pride goin on up in there and thats not bad coming from a white guy

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quinault Casino, is a very interesting spot, on a beautiful land, with a majestic entrance. .....located on the pacific ocean, it has great lodging, great food, and winners every day who try their luck. The staff is great, as are the activities, including spa's, and interesting gift store, valet parking, and concerts. Yes, outdoor concerts in the summer.
In the winter, storm watching is a great opportunity, as the windows face the sand dunes, as the fierce winds kick up. Wow. Relax to your own fireplace. It doesn't get better does it?

Room Tip: pay a little extra for an ocean view, you only live once, and there are specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Felt very fortunate to stay a night at the Quinault Beach Resort & Casino Hotel. It is a wonderful property with a friendly and welcoming staff - professional and delightful service. The rooms are spotless & spacious; the ocean views expansive and and the design of the lodge is very attractive. The little personal spa like gifts in the bathroom are very special and Starbucks coffee is provided in the room and at a coffee bar downstairs. Everything is easy; newspapers are complimentary and Emily's is the best spot for delicious chowder, fresh fish, flat bread and many other interesting offerings. This is a great place to stay for several days. I also really enjoyed the large pretty pool. So much fun. Must return!

Room Tip: Ocean views are well worth the slight addition in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We haven't tried some of the local B&B's around Ocean Shores but the QBRC is definitely the newest and nicest place to stay in the area. The casino is small but up to date. The cigarette smoke is one of the worst parts about going to any casino but it is a bit better than average here. However that probably changes when they get busy. We stayed there during the week and it was not busy. The rooms were very nice and clean and did not smell of smoke. The restaurant was excellent. One of the nice options is the large gravel parking lot which you can camp in for free as long as you are attending the casino.

Room Tip: Choose Beach view on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a business trip. The room was clean and nice and the view of the ocean was beautiful. The staff was super helpful and all of them were friendly. Great food in the restaurant plus a nice pool/hot tub and lots of gambling too. I will be going back for vaction with my family. So nice to stay at a place right on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60878Sall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing