We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

the room was great, the hotel manager chuck was help full and the best. I would stay here again and any problems would get ahold of chuck he was the best. the slots should be looser drinks were ok bar tenders were great. will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    184
    86
    63
    58
See reviews for
93
264
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Tribe use to take pride in the Resort. I thought since we had an $89 room for 2 days they put us in a less favorable room. But I see by other reviews this is just the way most/all rooms are ...sadly. The room just felt dirty. Stinky/dirty carpet. Couch was so used looking and needed to be replaced long ago. Laying in bed you could smell the carpet (stinky socks like)
There is no Pride here anymore ..... the employees rarely crack a smile and just seem very unhappy. New management is a must to bring us back to stay.
*our last stay was May 2012 ... it was nasty then and by reading other reviews nothing has changed .... yuk!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend to wait till the Resort is remodeled or updated. Always suggest "Ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RedDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Do come back and check us out, because we are very much in the process of working out all of these issues! We are aware of the issues with the furniture and carpeting, and are currently undergoing a long-term project to upgrade these and other areas of the resort. We have completed the casino floor and ceiling, and are putting the finishing touches on a complete reengineering of our air flow handling. We have replaced all of the HVAC systems and we are thrilled with the efficiency in handling the smoke and keeping the environment at the right temperature. We have also replaced the heater in the pool, and are working our way through the hotel. We have replaced the old televisions with new flat screens, the drapes, and the older furniture with new, smaller scale dressers. We are working on the upholstered furniture, but that will take some time.

Next will be the carpeting and wallpaper!

Thanks so much for letting us know about your visit. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us what is important to you. We look forward to your next visit, when we can show off the improvements that we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean Shores hotels

Washington
Level Contributor
465 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is an OK rather down at the heels place that was probably nice when new. The amenities were nice but the room in general had the look of a place that hadn't been kept up. There were stains on the carpet, the furniture and just about everything else that was stainable. The buffet dinner was limited and uninspired, but turned out some good prime rib that was a cut above most buffets. In fact, everything was good except for the ice cold country fried steak. Staff were all efficient and nice except for the lady at checkin who seemed to feel put upon to be there. All in all, there are nicer places at less remote locations for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are aware of the issues with the furniture and carpeting, and are currently undergoing a long-term project to upgrade these and other areas of the resort. We have completed the casino floor and ceiling, and are putting the finishing touches on a complete reengineering of our air flow handling. We have replaced all of the HVAC systems and we are thrilled with the efficiency in handling the smoke and keeping the environment at the right temperature. We have also replaced the heater in the pool, and are working our way through the hotel. We have replaced the old televisions with new flat screens, the drapes, and the older furniture with new, smaller scale dressers. We are working on the upholstered furniture, but that will take some time. Next will be the carpeting and wallpaper!

Thanks so much for letting us know about your visit. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us what is important to you. We look forward to your next visit, when we can show off the improvements that we have made!

(We may be somewhat remote, but we are right on the beach, which many of our guests enjoy! A great place to get away from it all!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here a couple of years ago with no complaints but were really surprised to see how this property has gone down hill. This hotel needs updating. They are not taking care of the place. There were two hugh stains on the floor next to the bed which doesn't give you much confidence in the cleanliness of the establishment. The ashtrays were overflowing in the casino gaming area.
We have never been to a casino that does not have a non smoking area but they do not have one here. Would have appreciated some type of a continental breakfast. Most other motels and casinos, now days, are providing this. Unless we hear that they have updated the rooms we will not be staying here again or stopping at the casino on our way through Ocean Shores . I paid on my debit card and when I got home saw that my bank had a hold for a greater amount then the receipt I was given at the hotel. When I called I was told this was an incidental charge and would be credited back to my account but they could not explain what this meant. When it finally cleared this amount wasn't even on there so I really don't have any idea what they were talking about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what is important to you! We are aware of the issues with the furniture and carpeting, and are currently undergoing a long-term project to upgrade these and other areas of the resort. We have completed the casino floor and ceiling, and are putting the finishing touches on a complete reengineering of our air flow handling. We have replaced all of the HVAC systems and we are thrilled with the efficiency in handling the smoke and keeping the environment at the right temperature. We have also replaced the heater in the pool, and are working our way through the hotel. We have replaced the old televisions with new flat screens, the drapes, and the older furniture with new, smaller scale dressers. We are working on the upholstered furniture, but that will take some time. Next will be the carpeting and wallpaper!

Thanks so much for letting us know about your visit. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us what is important to you. We look forward to your next visit, when we can show off the improvements that we have made!

I do apologize for the confusion on your credit card - as with all hotels, a hold is placed on your account at the time of check in and then released upon your departure. If your room is charged to your credit card, then the card is charged this amended amount, to include any incidental charges on the room. If you pay in cash, then the hold is simply removed. This takes some time to process, however, and may cause some confusion if your bank does not immediately release the funds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

After driving back down from Forks to Ocean Shores I ate here one evening quite late on. Firstly service was very slow as we were told some staff members had called in sick.
We eventually ordered a Caesar Salad and a chicken dish with Pasta, I forget what it was actually called. It arrived lukewarm with cold pasta swimming in what could only be described as a grey liquid. Stomach churning.
Needless to say I didn't touch any of it, as it was late and we were tired we couldn't be bothered to complain we just took the food boxed and threw it in the trash outside. All for $40 I may add. The server didn't question why we hadn't eaten anything.
Whilst at the table, we overheard another couple complaining about the disgusting food as well.
Save your money and eat somewhere else!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I'm so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the food! I am not sure what happened on that night, but I will share your comments with our F&B Director to look in to this. We get wonderful reviews from many of our guests, and can only hope that this was an isolated incident of which you were the unfortunate receipient. Please do stop in another time and give us a chance to prove that we are worth the stop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel portion of this facility needs some refreshers. Had a king room, fireplace, ocean view, non smoking room. Carpets were stained and furniture was fabric and looked like it needed a good cleaning. Put a towel on the furniture before sitting anything on this stuff.
Aside from the assaulting smoke fumes from the casino at the entrance, the staff was welcoming and very friendly.
This did not, however, make up for the poor maintenance in the room.
Recommendations: better exhaust fans so you are not assaulted upon entering.
An update to the peeling wall paper, thorough cleaning of all fabric.

Room Tip: Recommend travelers not strickly seeking the casino adventure, look someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Washingtonborn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We do appreciate you taking the time!

We are aware of the issues with the furniture and carpeting, and are currently undergoing a long-term project to upgrade these and other areas of the resort. We have completed the casino floor and ceiling, and are putting the finishing touches on a complete reengineering of our air flow handling. We have replaced all of the HVAC systems and we are thrilled with the efficiency in handling the smoke and keeping the environment at the right temperature. We have also replaced the heater in the pool, and are working our way through the hotel. We have replaced the old televisions with new flat screens, the drapes, and the older furniture with new, smaller scale dressers. We are working on the upholstered furniture, but that will take some time.

Next will be the carpeting and wallpaper!

Thanks so much for letting us know about your visit. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us what is important to you. We look forward to your next visit, when we can show off the improvements that we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaBC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thought I should add my review to counteract some of the negativity about this hotel. Yes, the smoke is horrible on the main floor however our room on the third floor was smoke free, large and comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean. We were very disappointed not to be able to use the pool especially when told the heater had been broken for a month!!! Why on earth management has not at least posted a sign in the rooms to advise guests of this I don't know - rather annoying to get down there in our swimsuits only to find the pool freezing cold however I must add that when I complained to the front desk, I was given a credit on my bill. I would also mention that the restaurant, Emily's was smoke free and the food quite good and reasonably priced - particularly the $1.99 breakfast! Staff were friendly and our busboy even went to the trouble of drawing us a map to show us the way to the highway. On checkout, we were told that the rooms were about to be completely renovated, new carpets, TV's etc. Ocean Shores is not a place we have any wish to return to however if we did find ourselves there again, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandtraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for giving us an honest review~ we appreciate the positive comments! As I mentioned in another response, we are aware of the issues with the furniture and carpeting, and are currently undergoing a long-term project to upgrade these and other areas of the resort. We have completed the casino floor and ceiling, and are putting the finishing touches on a complete reengineering of our air flow handling. We have replaced all of the HVAC systems and we are thrilled with the efficiency in handling the smoke and keeping the environment at the right temperature. We have also replaced the heater in the pool, and are working our way through the hotel. We have replaced the old televisions with new flat screens, the drapes, and the older furniture with new, smaller scale dressers. We are working on the upholstered furniture, but that will take some time.

Next will be the carpeting and wallpaper!

We do appreciate you giving us a chance, despite our cold pool, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.0 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Property: Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing