We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a terrific time here. The staff was very friendly. We wanted a place that was laid back, where we could relax. This was it. Our room was ocean front. Absolutely gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. We did a lot of walking on the beach and watched the deer (which there is a lot of!). For a change of pace we drove into Ocean Shores. There aren't a lot of shops or things to do there. A few nice places to eat. Nothing is too fancy... All in all, we enjoyed our long weekend and will be going back.

We had the breakfast buffet at Emily's and it was good $12.99, but I preferred the anytime $1.99 breakfast special (2 eggs, meat, toast) in the bar.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dj509-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

The service from the moment we arrived was outstanding. The valet was helpful and brought our luggage to room very quickly. We had requested a room when we made the reservation and had that exact room. The food was great in both restaurants.. We enjoyed the fireworks show very much. We did not win all the time but enough to get the room comped. They are still remodeling, but enjoyed our stay very much. The service has very much improved over the last five years when we have gone for the fourth of July.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimjac8151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed here once before and thought it was a great hotel but this was about 5 years ago. Recent experience was just ok.. The customer service was so-so.. The bell boys opens the door for you whenever you leave and come in the lobby which showed at least they were trying, but the front desk girl.. i forgot her name..... blonde, heavy set, obviously hates her job. Was extremley rude when we checked in. I really wanted to leave a comment card about her and how she made my wife and i upset but i didnt see any.

Not really into buffet but they only have it like once a week. I thought buffets were like a casino standard. Anyways not really into them but if some people in my party wanted it.

Room Tip: players card gets you 20 percent off when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Smoke, smoke and more smoke! Stayed here about 7 years ago and the rooms haven't been updated since. The fabric on the furnishings is worn and dirty and it smelled musty. The view from the room is pretty good and the restaurant (Emily's) is okay. We doubt we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

I do have some good news! We currently have a new ventilation system on order that will alleviate the smoke! This should be installed the end of the summer. Meanwhile, we have taken some steps to reduce the amount of smoke in the hotel and casino.

We are also in the process of updating our rooms and the furniture. This is an ongoing process, as we don't want to shut down entire floors or wings to do it all at once. But rest assured that it is being addressed.

Do come back and let us know how we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The $5.99 steak dinner in the Ocean Lounge is a great value so is the anytime $1.99 breakfast the service can be kinda slow at times, but we found the staff very nice and helpful. We were there for 4 nights played the machines in the casino, at one point I was down $50.00 but at the end of the stay I was up $20.00. The gift shop was nice, the walk to the beach is about 400 feet, and dont forget the free pop and coffee. All in all a nice place to stay and eat.

Room Tip: Go on line and look for specials ours was buy 2 nights get one free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We appreciate your time, and I'm so glad that you found Quinault Beach Resort and Casino a great place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the end of May and the only good thing I can say about this place was the room was great. Beautiful ocean view.

The customer service was terrible everywhere we went (the hotel, restaurant(s) and the casino). Evidently, there is no training or instructions on how to treat a customer.

I called for valet service at checkout time. Actually, I called 3 times. After waiting 1/2 hour, I carried my bags down myself. It took two trips and when we complained the front desk was rather snippy and said they didn't have enough enployees.

The casino was terrible. Old, outdated slot machines and extremely smokey. There were no change machines and only one cashier was open. The lines to get change were horrendous!

NOT a good experience.

Room Tip: We had a handicap room and it was great. Lots of room and the bathroom had a wonderful walk-in show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience! Guest service is one of our highest priorities, so we are taking this very seriously, and following up with our employees. We are currently in the process of setting up guest surveys that can be completed online, which will allow us to address things quickly and to know specifically where we need to address issues. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, so that we can fix it! I'd love to have you back to see how we are doing. I'll message you with more information!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We rented a house nearby so only stopped by the casino to gamble and eat (on 3 different occasions) with my husband and 3 adult family members. The positive experience ended at the front door with the pleasant gentlemen who smiled and greeted us at the door. I don't know what hospitality program these employees need to go through, but they definately do not understand the concept of a customer based business. We were dealt with rudeness by every single person from two young ladies who looked down their noses at us and sighed so loud when we asked to sign up to be members of their reward club, all the while whispering to each other and giggling, to the gal who served us breakfast and stated "great job huh"? while rolling her eyes during our over hour wait which see never filled our coffee or apologized for the delay. We ended up eating in the bar because the hostess at the restaurant Emily's forgot to put our name down and gave our table away. She said "sorry, I forgot about you" with her slightly stoned look. At one point I decided to cash in my rewards points and was shocked that it was only $20.00, let's just say I enjoy gambling and had thought it to be much more when stating (nicely I might add) that the same number of points represents a larger amount at the Tulalip Casino, her response was a flat "we're not the Tulalip". No kidding!! They could learn a thing or two about customer service from their employees! My husband travel all over the world and in all of those years I have only written 8 negative reviews on Trip Advisor. This one takes the cake for the most (seven in total) employees who managed to shock us (one after another) with their complete lack of professionalism and/or lack of complete understanding of how to treat a customer. I had asked and was given a card to complain to the General Manager and had promptly sent an email to him the day we returned home. I'm sure this won't have any effect, as I read numerous reviews before me complaining of the very exact thing. Enjoy the gambling, food and even the room if you stay, just don't have high expectations (or any) of pleasant employees or even low level customer service and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank lollie_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

As you can imagine, this is not something that we want to hear! However, we do appreciate very much that you took the time to let us know. We cannot fix what we don't know is broken, so we are happy to address this. We met this week to evaluate the next course of action. Our department heads are reviewing these comments and addressing their employees.

We are also instituting a new program of online surveys that will allow us to pinpoint our weaknesses and strengths and improve our performance. It will give us real time information and allow us to react more quickly.

I would love to have you back to see how we are doing. I'll message you with details. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
494 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $92 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing