We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful and on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a great ocean view room on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and the bed was heavenly! We stayed 3 nights. The king room hasw a fireplace that separates the sitting area from the bed. The bath and dressing area is separate from the bed area. The room comes nicely stocked with Starbucks coffee and a refrig. The check in/out was smooth and friendly. Housekeeping were friendly and accomodating. The view did have scafolding but no other problems. The workers started around 7:30 but were not in fromt of our area. We enjoyed the beach and the surrounding area. We ate all breakfasts and one lunch in the Ocean Lounge on site. The $1.99 brkfast is 2 eggs, hashbrowns, 2 canadian bacon (or reg bacon or sausage) with toast was excellant and the service staff were friendly (the lunch onion rings were great). We were their Sun-Wed. We had a lunch at Alec's By the Sea (good) and at Bennett's (not even worth it) in Ocean Shores. We did not gamble so we were not in the smokey area. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub on one of the rainly afternoons.

Room Tip: King suite, ocean view is worth it. Check online, there was an August deal that saved about $20 a d...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

The customer service at the Quinault was the worst I have ever encountered. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were told at the time of making reservations, two months ago, that the hotel was under construction, and we were asured that we would have an Ocean View without any obstructions. Yet when we checked in, the Clerks were absoultly rude and not helpful.
When we arrived at our room, the AC didnt work, plus the windows were taped shut and had plastic over them from the outside. We brought this to the attention of rude front desk clerks, and had to tell them to bring us a fan. Which the maintenance man brought right up and was also appauled at the room stuffiness and heat, he then opened the window and cut the plastic off of it......Thank Goodness someone actually had good costomer serive.
After speaking to the Manager the next morning about the issues, he looked at me with a blank stare and his only words were. "Sorry". After our meeting in town and returning to the room, to my dismay I find ... the room and not even been cleaned or new towels given. We were scheduled to stay 6 days, we checked out that very day and went to the Best Western Lighthouse Inn. Wow I will never stay at the Quinault again, the employees made us feel very unwelcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cwillsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Overall, when we saw the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Sure, they are doing some remodeling now, but the clerk who took my reservation said they would put us in a room far from the remodeling, which she did. So that was good. The room was nice, if a little cramped. The bed and sitting area are separated by a two-sided fireplace, which is kind of cool. The 'balcony' door opens, so you can hear the surf. The sink area has a lot of counterspace. There's a mini fridge in the room. The room seemed quite clean and the linens and towels were in good shape.

The staff was very helpful. The hotel/casino offer free valet parking (as it was starting to drizzle when we arrived, this was a great feature). There were several spots to eat in the restaurant. We ordered food in the lounge and were very happy with the food. Nice flavor and portions, and the prices weren't too bad

However, both my husband and I cannot stand to be around smoke. I assumed the casino was non-smoking, as most things in the state are. The clerk said she was booking us in a non-smoking room with an ocean view. The room itself wasn't bad, but people smoked in the hallway and throughout the casino and restaurant and lounge. It was too much.

As nice as it was, if you don't like to be around smoke, this isn't the place for you.

The price was good -- $110 for a nonsmoking, king bed, ocean view room -- but the smoke (did I mention that) was unavoidable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya97124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel itself, is under construction, which was a bit of a bummer, until we saw our room. The upgrades were awesome, the dual burning fireplace, very romantic. We had a straight view of the beach, no complaints! The casino itself is on the small side, the bar food was ah.... but the beach access was the best of all! You get straight access to the beach through a 2 person wide wooden bridge, walking through it all you see is beach ahead and grass all around, so pretty! Ocean City, is quite charming, it reminds me of a victorian type of setting, very whimsical. Anywho, for those who just want a fun get away for the weekend, id check this place out! Its worth the $$ and the beach is worth the 3 hour drive for me!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband competed in a triathlon on the Washington State coast in Ocean Shores. After reading several reviews, I decided our best option was probably the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino. Upon entering the "resort" you are overcome with the smell of smoke and sound of slot machines. The staff was friendly enough, but there was absolutely NO WAY to make it up to our very acceptable no smoking guest room without breathing in enough second hand smoke to kill an army. To be fair, our suite was very spacious and clean, but getting to the room itself was miserable. We didn't even dine in the hotel because of the stench permeating the entire main floor. Don't stay at this property unless you can tolerate a LOT of cigarette smoke and plan to launder all your clothes after your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgesFrisbeeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Beautiful location. Rooms could be renewed they have the old style TVs. I left my memory foam pillow in the room. I called the hotel with-in hours of checking out talked to the lost and found (security) personal he could not locate the pillow. I made a call later in the week spoke to the same person who could care less. Seems strange that house keeping could not find a pillow that was half the size and made of different material. Too bad the customer service is so uncaring.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsAlwaysAnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing