We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local pub fair.”
Review of Pirate's Cove Pub

Pirate's Cove Pub
Ranked #25 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent local pub fair.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been going to this bar & grill for 7 years off and on. Mostly locals go in, but the tourist that have come in always come back. The atmosphere is welcoming and comfortable. The food is excellent! They make their own soups etc. The burgers, fish & chips, etc. and the best around. The jalapeno corn chowder is top notch.

I brought my sister and brother-n-law that were visiting the area in there a few days ago. She said she would not have gone in there on their own, (they don't go to bars) but were converts after the fish & chips and a bowl of chowder. They both said it was the best they’ve had in a long time. Don't judge the book by the cover. You won't be disappointed. Local or tourist, everyone is treated the same, with a smile and great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berghuis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Went here mainly because Dave Calhoun was singing. Had dinner. It was ok typical bar food. The pitchers of beer were a little spendy. The service and workers were great and the place was clean.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesbeachtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable for the game”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Ran in to watch the last few minutes of the Hawks game. Quick service and the food is bar food so exactly what we expected when we went in, cheap bar food and good place to watch the game.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, great fun, great characters.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited Pirate's Cove Sunday, Sept 22 2013 at supper time only because a nearby pizza restaurant had no guests. And I am so glad I did.

Pirate's Cove was hopping, with a terrific three-sided bar with about 15-18 seats, with plenty of hilarious wisecracks shared amongst the regulars and Carrie the bartender. I do not mind saying that the langauge was like the writing on "Two and a Half Men" - and I was totally up for it.

The food was primo. Chicken fried steak, mashed taters, green beans w bacon, and delicious garlic bread.

And the timing was ideal: football was blaring on the TV, and raucous games of bingo were in full swing with Yankee Swap prizes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LodgerFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty cook”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was in there for a beer with my girl friend and the bar tender was not to nice when I asked for a menu. The cook was not in the kitchen for 20min after I placed our order as she was up stairs they said she was on a smoke break . Not sure what she was smoking but she was not happy to be there. And the fish and chips were over cooked

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeg3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Pub also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing