We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four mile walk”
Review of Damon Point

Damon Point
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Four mile walk”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Not well marked, now called Obstruction Point. Park along street and walk in. We did walk all the way to the end of the spit. Hard packed sand so easy to walk. Great on a clear day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Blue Herons!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We drove out to the point early in the day and had a wonderful walk along the shore. There were several blue herons in the bay and we enjoyed watching them as they hunted for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We walked for hours on the beach and lost track of time. Just what a trip to the ocean is all about.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this beach”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great beach from beach combing, exercise, owl/bird watching, wildlife, and on and on. One of my favorite places in the world!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out door lover's paradise!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Pacific Ocean, Wild life, pelicans, wild birds, beach combing, Fantastic views, deer freely roaming....... So much more...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4travelersalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damon Point also viewed

 

Been to Damon Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing