We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed on the 2nd floor.The seagulls had made such a mess on the deck and chairs,and spattered all the glass. We couldn't use it. There has to be a humane way to discourage them. Netting . I've seen that used.
The staff were nice. The rooms are in need of repair. My bed squeeked and mattress sloped to the left.Almost fell out :-) We noticed edges of carpet not vacuumed,and corners of bathroom floor.
Nice people,and lovely lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 741 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

Staff cheerful, helpful and goes the extra mile to ensure stay is enjoyable. Pool a little too warm in fact at times seemed hot. Food is well prepared and tasty. Restaurant wasn't all that clean, however, it was just after lunch. Coffee and popcorn and fruit in Hospitality Room is a nice touch and the coffee was great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Intelligently-laid out rooms with ocean views, 24-hour desk support, 24-hour pool (!!!), friendy/accommodating staff, good restaurant/lounge, located in the middle of everything. Rates are very reasonable during the week. We were so happy with our stay that we are planning another non-weekend vacation for several days to explore the whole area. Highly recommended. Will look into other Shilo Inn locations.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScouserAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I'm always looking for the best deal, and searched out and couldnt find anything so I thought I'd post from my own experience here. We stayed in OC for an entire week w/o kids giving us a good chance to explore places we normally wouldnt have. Best place to stay, by far is the Shilo Inns. If you go through hotwire or search online you can get a rack rate for $150or less a night versus the $250+ they charge if you go directly through Shilo.
All their rooms are jr suites, with either a king or 2 queens, very clean and classy with a good restraunt, indoor pool & hot tub
( pet friendly and dogs stay free) you can stay other places for less money, but it wont be nearly as nice. Best fish & chips out at the quinalt , But not the fancy restraunt EMILYS, the little eatery place next to the casino, but order it to go (you get a larger order that way and your going to need ther take home box) LOL If you have kids and cant go out that way the best fish & chips place is Mike's Seafood, Its a small joint and not too fancy, dont be fooled into thinking its a full house, theres parking around back, But it is usually a full house on the weekend, either go early or get it to go. Best Pizza placed by far is Dugans you cant go wrong there. IF your looking to have a nice lunch for under $15 try the lucky dragon, yep its chinese but the hot soup and tea will warm you up and the food is great, Hubby and I ate lunch there for $12. Well theres always Mickey D's and Subway :) and if you dont mind greasy spoon atmosphere SandCastle Drive in/up ( a lil bigger then it looks) and decent food.
Other places I'd reccomend but are your slightly pricier places.....Shilos restraunt, Home Port & Waves so so on the food, but mostly good service, depending .......Excellent food and service out at quinalt @ Emilys but your gonna pay.

Well Good luck and happy traveling!!!!

Thank happykidschildcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

In our quest to find a replacement for Comfort Inn and Suites that we have stayed at every year since spending our honeymoon there, we decided to try the Quality Inn. Overall, I would say it was OK, but nothing to write home about. The front desk staff for the most part was good. One was terrible/rude, one was especially awesome, one was mediocre so I'd call it a tie. The restaurant was loud and value was sub-par. The room service was ok, although they messed up one order and we had to fight with the manager to get them to correct it. The room was clean, but small and over-priced. We paid $50 a night extra for a "jacuzzi" tub in the bathroom. When we looked at it, we both laughed. I guess if you are a 4' tall anorexic it would be ok. It was the smallest tub we had ever experienced!
The herd of elephants in the room above us was quite annoying, and when they decided to listen to their TV full blast from 8pm until 10pm, we finally called the front desk. Well, but 10:30, no change so we turned up our sound machine (ALWAYS bring a sound machine!!) and was able to moderately drown it out until they finally turned it off at 11:00pm. Value for the amount paid for the room was below average.
Would we stay again? Well, only with a top floor, non-jacuzzi room.... Maybe.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheREALgregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We're from New Jersey. Were visiting our son in Seattle and wanted to tour the Olympic Peninsula. We were very pleased with our room overlooking the ocean. The food and service were good. Ocean Shores is an interesting community.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We just returned from a quick trip to Ocean Shores to celebrate our anniversary, and were very happy with our stay at the Shilo Inn.

Our room had a king bed and a view of the ocean. The beds were comfortable, and the fridge and microwave came in handy.

The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was spacious and clean, and the hotel restaurant had great food and a view of the ocean.

We ate both breakfast (traditional bacon and eggs and a scramble) and lunch (fish sandwich and an italian sandwich) at the hotel restaurant. The chowder and service were exceptional.

Make sure to visit Galway Bay Irish Restaurant & Pub - they have excellent food, too.

An added bonus at the Shilo Inn is the hospitality room, featuring snacks and beverages 24 hours a day. It seemed like the entire hotel staff really made an effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
Thank seattlemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing