We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, good hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The location of the hotel is the best part. We chose it for taking the dogs to the beach for a few days. The room was generous with separate sitting area and wet bar. Easy to take dogs in and out. Hotel a bit dated, but still very nice for the price. I do wish the bed was more comfortable.

Restaurant was good and we got great service from Stephanie and Carol. The whole staff made us feel welcome with our dogs, and that made for a very relaxing mini-vacation.

Room Tip: You might call ahead of check in if you have any preferences. I found the front desk staff to be ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Laserena,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy our staff was helpful and welcoming during your stay with us. Providing dog friendly accommodations is certainly a highlight for many families that stay with us. Please come and see us again in the future.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    196
    112
    72
    47
See reviews for
231
257
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a wonderful one-night stay at the Red Lion Ocean Shores. The room had a sleeping area and a mini-kitchen / dining area separated by an open arch. The small balcony was appreciated - unfortunately, the window lacked a screen. Would have been nice to leave it open at night.

Merali provided wonderful service at the breakfast the next morning. The strawberry waffle was delicious. Susan handled the checkout and was pleasant and gracious. The great employees really made a positive difference -- Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laserena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Julia H,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lovely ocean view Jr. Suite. Our restaurant is a great place for breakfast, and the servers go out of their way to make sure your meal is served graciously. Our staff provides great service to our guests, and we so enjoy knowing that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last month. I selected this hotel due to the pool and it being pet friendly. I was very surprised to find out the pool, hot tub, sauna, and gym, are all open 24 hours! Pet friendly rooms are on the 1st floor with a back door in your room, providing easy access outside and to the beach (which is a little walk depending on what end of the hotel you are on).

The restaurant is great! Go eat there close to sunset for some spectacular views. The staff is very friendly and this is my new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in Ocean Shores located right on the water. Visually outdated but what it lacks in appearance it makes up for in service. Nichole at the front desk greeted us with a huge smile and made us feel right at home, what an asset she is. We will definitely be back this summer! Thanks again Shilo!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kinalehman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Kinahleman,
Thank you for your great review and I will certainly pass along your kind remarks with Nichole. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Shilo Inn as the suite was exactly what I prefer for a stay for more than a couple of days. Thank you Front Desk (Nichele and all) for your helpfulness and friendliness. Also, thank you restaurant for being so convenient.

Room Tip: The groats for breakfast were just what we needed to start our day on a healthy footing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Nancy C,
I will share your wonderful review with Nichole as she is a great asset to our team. Thank you for your recommendation and please visit us again soon. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was amazed with how great the staff was. The woman checking us in was great, gave us info on good local places to eat etc. Then we got to the room, outdated but no big deal. Ordered room service, won't do again. Slept good first night. Asked for more coffee & sugar and it took 3 hours for it to get to us. Second night had someone directly above us stomping around upsetting my dog & child. We did call and complain about as the hotel was not full at all. The response we got from the front desk was "I don't have any control over that or where people are placed". So instead of us staying a bit longer we got up and checked out. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sarina,
I am so sorry that your stay with us was not what we would have hoped. I appreciate your candid review, and will use this as a training tool. I hope that you will call me, as I would like to learn more about your experience so that I can make sure it does not happen again. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything was good! Clean, cozy! Friendly staff. Pool. Jacuzzi ....sauna ...steam sauna! Restaurant ....so delicious food! Amazing view from 4 floor! Warm rooms. Good parking lot. Reasonable prices. Restaurant stuff is so friendly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alik0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Alik0077,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Nikki Hoggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing