We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great family getaway”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had the most excellent stay this past weekend. The weather outside was frightful, but the weakness and comfyness of our room and this hotel more than made up for it. We had a Jr suite that was perfect for my husband and me and our two children. We had so much fun popping popcorn in our room microwave and kids had a blast swimming in the indoor pool. We right all couldn't get better, but it did. We had the pleasure of eating breakfast in the restaurant Sunday morning. The food was perfect. And the service by Stephanie was sublime. She made us feel like family. I won't forget your wonderful smile and awesome laugh Stephanie. Thank you for making us feel at home. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilltoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jilltoons,

We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful time recently when you visited Ocean Shores and stayed with us. Our 24 hour pool is a delight to families and provides a lot of fun and good exercise to the children, and adults as well. We hope that you also had the opportunity to enjoy the hot tub, steam room, sauna, and exercise room. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy a great breakfast in our beautiful restaurant, and I will be sure to let Stephanie know how much you enjoyed the food and her wonderful service. Thank you for your kind remarks.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    196
    112
    72
    47
See reviews for
231
257
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Shilo! It was right on the beach and had a lot of amenities to offer. All of the staff was really nice and very helpful. Sarah at the front desk was very kind! The restaurant had great food, good atmosphere and staff was nice- especially the restaurant manager! Our rooms were really big and very clean. It is nice that all rooms have the seating area with the fireplace. Good business center and the pool area was really relaxing. Although parts of the hotel looked outdated it was very clean and comfortable. We will return!

Room Tip: Top floor is better as it is not as noisy since you wouldn't have any rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear HappyMcMartin,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our great Hotel. We are so glad that your experience here was so relaxing and enjoyable. I will share with our Restaurant Manager Mike Smith how much you appreciated his efforts to give our guests a wonderful dining experience. We do take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our Hotel, and are so glad that you appreciated that. WE look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores Washington USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I recommend the Shilo Inn and Suites in Ocean Shores as the place where go when you need the venue to be perfect. They think of everything, and the priorities of the staff perfectly reflect the priorities of the client.
Before the event, the staff at the Shilo listened carefully to what our needs were- during the event, our best expectations ware not only met, but were exceeded by the ocean elegant Shilo style of service. This venue absolutely supported the comfort of every person in attendance, and the staff paid attention to every last detail. The Ballroom was set to perfection, the food in the restaurant was delicious, and the service was simply exceptional.
Whether you need an event to go without a hitch, a dinner that must be perfect, or if you need a place where conversation can easily happen over a beautiful ocean view, the Shilo is where to go.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what kind of stay you want, and they will make it happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Thank you much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your event was just what you wanted, and it was a pleasure to serve you and your group. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Nikki Hoggan,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were directed to this hotel by the visitors centre half an hour away. it was well worth the drive. the room had a balcony facing the sea and was divided into a small sitting/dining/kitchen area with working fireplace, bedroom and bathroom. The only worrying thing was a television in the toilet - we would not have touched it or the controller!! The staff were lovely and the restaurant was reasonable but not outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Betty,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience as our valued guest.

Nikki Hoggan,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Staff a little unprofessional. Food not so great. Room was nice. From past experience, ate meals out, except for a couple of midnight snacks. I probably wouldn't stay there by choice - was there for conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portia2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Portia,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We certainly do care that you enjoy yourself when you stay with us, and we strive to train our staff to be warm, courteous, and helpful at all times. If you would like to call me, I would be pleased to talk with you more about the unprofessional behavior you experienced while here, and I will be able to use your thoughts as a training tool. It sounds like you did not have meals here because of a prior experience, but I can assure you we have made management and staff changes that have made a positive impact on the dining experience. I am sure that the next time you stay with us, you will see for yourself that our restaurant has greatly improved.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it wasn't a double-queen suite, with a little kitchen area (with microwave, fridge and faux fireplace), and a large window and a glassed door to a balcony that showed me the ocean I love. Apparently, all the rooms have ocean views!

I'm not the kind of guy who goes to a hotel to watch TV but there were 3 TVs in the room (one in the bathroom, one in the kitchenette, and the obvious one in front of the beds).

The staff was terrific and cheerful. Almost like they enjoyed working there. They even laughed at my jokes, which my family can tell you is a trial at best.

I've told my group that this hotel is a deciding factor if we have another event in the area. It's definitely on my short list of preferred hotels. Thank you so much for the memory!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Russ,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with your guest suite and our wonderful staff. We feel very fortunate to have the staff that we do, who focus on the comfort and excellence of service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Shilo Inn at Ocean Shores may not be a 5 star resort, but the staff is! The room we stayed in (426) had a deck, a fireplace, a mini fridge and a microwave. I stayed with a few other women for a conference. We called and requested more towels which were delivered within 15 minutes. We ordered coffee be delivered in the morning (this was a special request) and it was on time! I was quite happy with the service we received while staying and am happy to return next year!

Room Tip: I believe all the 4th floor rooms are mini suites with decks and views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKGirl-GoingMyWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear MKGirl,

Thank you for letting us be the host for your recent conference. We love having groups stay, and we especially enjoyed it when your group visited us. We are so happy that everything was to your liking and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing