We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Location, So-So Mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed May 9, 2010

You cant beat the location. The front desk staff was very nice. The free breakfast was minimal and forgetable. The bed was in need of replacement -- very soft.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

the staff when we first came in were very helpful. The lobby smelled like cookies and hot chocolate. Very cozy feel. Great clean room. Loved the ocean sounds, we were on the bottom floor and couldn't see the ocean, but that was ok as we drive around anyway. One of the things I didn't like was that the path was flooded, so I couldn't walk to the beach. It had been raining a lot before we got here. Also, the hot tub was "down" as the heater had broken. The pool was great as was the continental breakfast. So far, it's fairly quiet, but a little noise above us. The room is roomy and comfortable and the beds great. Internet worked great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller20074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I wasn't expecting too much because I usually stay at Hiltons, Hyatts, and Marriotts, but I was VERY pleased with this hotel. The service is not as professional, but more like a small town family which was just fine. The staff was extremely friendly and very willing to help. I had a cheaper room near the elevator with a parking lot view (which was perfectly fine with me). I never heard any elevator noise so wasn't bothered at all by that. The room was very, very clean. The linens are very nice - thick towels, and quality sheets on the bed. The only reason I didn't give the rooms an excellent rating is because the mattresses, while fairly comfortable, seemed old and should be replaced soon. Although I did have some friends staying at the Best Western Lighthouse inn, and when I looked at the room there, I was REALLY glad I chose the Comfort Inn!. The Best Western's rooms looked very shabby and my friend said her mattress sagged so bad in the middle that she requested a replacement. The breakfasts at the Comfort Inn were fairly standard with make your own waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereals, and pastries. They also have a decent 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, as well as a fitness center with pretty nice and updated equipment. If I have to go back to Ocean Shores, I would most definitely stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

This is the nicest hotel in ocean shores! The staff was super nice! The managers were great!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneva95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We usually preplan and prebook everything! But decided to wing it on our drive along the Pacific Coast Highway in S Washington. Wow! Not a lot of choice. We wheeled into Ocean Shores after a bit of a drive and had a choice of a few chains, most looked reasonable. And empty. May. Ocean Shores. After Spring Break. Before the season really opens. This property has managed partial view of the ocean in all rooms using a "sawtooth" floor plan. It's looking a bit worn, but clean, generally well maintained interiors ... outside could use some touch up. Continental breakfast was the new format for this chain, so good. Front desk recommended a nearby resto - again, not lots of choice at this time of year - but we walked across the street for excellent take out pizza instead. Didn't try the pool because we were just stopping along the way.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TO_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

When I go to hotel I was tired and just wanted to rest. The staff quickly got me to my rooom and was very welcoming and understanding that I was tired. when i called down to ask questions they answered them in a freindly manner and did not make me feel as though I was bothering them. The Breakfast was beautifully put together and again the staff was good about not making me feel like I was bothering them whan I needed something. Loved the fact that the pool and hot tub was 24 hrs. Reaaly enjoy my stay with them will return again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudhasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

We purchased a gift certificate via a school fund raiser, which expired 7 months after purchase. The on-site manager extended it to 12 months from purchase. When I called to reserve a room in March 2009 the former manager was no longer there and the new manager would not honor the parameters of the original manager I spoke to.

Terrible management that does not care about customers!

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
Thank PhilipPFederalWay_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $77 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This Newly renovated (2017) hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing