We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Skillman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It was fine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent one night. Ocean shores is a must see. The inn met our needs.Although there is nothing between the hotel and the beach, access is through a narrow branching path across fields, through bushes, and over dunes. It's a trek.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank growingyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    83
    38
    18
    20
See reviews for
65
129
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quimper, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have visited this hotel about once a year, usually in the winter. This was the first time for us at the peak of the tourist visit season at the end of July. Great weather, great views, easy walk to the beach. Rented a 4th floor room again with the hot tub loft. They have upgraded the TVs in the room to flat screens since we were last there.

Was going to upload some pics, but my HD that the pics are stored on is being difficult at the moment.

Room Tip: Outstanding View of the ocean from the 4th floor. Great value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Comfor Inn last Fri/Sat, We were suppose to get 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. We had 2 Queen beds 2 very ratty chairs which I dont think good will would even taken, no kidding, they both had tears on them and were worn out. The bathroom door did not close since it would hit the toilet. I paid $145 for a crappy room. The free breakfast was the best thing and it was typical, the exc rooms equipment was not fair with some equipment not working. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!! After complaining they brought a roll a way in and it was so bad my kids could not sleep in it. btw the sinks drain was so slow it was disgusting.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, over priced and ratty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnelson1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay with our hotel was less then you expected. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and amenities. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Haven, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was lovely. Had a king bed and tv in one area, wet bar/microwave/frig in another with love seat, desk and 2 stuffed chairs facing the windows and ocean view. Had a fireplace by the windows and another tv, then upstairs was a 4 person hot tub, tv, sitting area with chairs and table. Wished I lived closer to be able to come her again. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and welcoming.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a top floor room with an ocean view and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MRSLUNKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We wanted to give the hotel we spent our honeymoon in yet another chance to see if it's improved since our last stay a couple of years ago. It has been steadily declining until the service got so bad a few years ago, we stopped staying there for our anniversary. Unfortunately nothing has really changed. Hotel staff still does not care about much. The room we stayed in for our honeymoon 8 years ago still has a large problem with the hottub leaking down the ceiling into the bathroom below such that the bathroom is flooded when you are finished with the hottub and drain it. We've reported it each time we have stayed. I guess it will take the hottub falling through the ceiling into the bathroom below before they think it's important enough to fix. I just hope no one get crushed by the several tons falling through... Will this be our final attempt at seeing if they improve? Probably not, it's the only hotel that has hottubs in the rooms, I guess we just keep hoping.

Room Tip: do not get a hottub room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheREALgregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to here you have such problems with our hotel. Unfortunately the hot tubs can over flow and leak down through the ceiling into the bathroom or even the rooms below. Even the tiniest of water on the floor can leak down.

Our hot tubs are inspected monthly to ensure safety and maintenance, and we strive to make our guests stay as pleasurable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtLake Terrace, Wa.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Rooms very nice, location of hotel handy to resturants and shopping, as was the access to the beach. Very impressed with the morning breakfast, much better selection than I have found at most hotels. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor lets you have access to a beautiful green area, you can hear roar of ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

An oceanfront suite for $89 - incredible value. I always stay here when I run away to the ocean and this time I brought my 11 year old grandson. Our roomy suite had a king for me and hide a bed for him. One warning - the bed isn't large enough for an adult, unless it's a small one. Perfect for him though. And even though it was July, the gas fireplace was very welcome in the evening. We had a fridge and micro too. The pool and hot tub are always sparkling and many restaurants and attractions are close by - as is the ocean. Included was a hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit. All that and friendly staff who always make you feel welcome and have great ideas on what to do - rain or shine.

Room Tip: no ocean view from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#14 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 829 Ocean Shore Blvd N W, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This wonderful hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing