We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort is in theyre name for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I loved it here. We got top floor king suite with hot tub. Beautiful view and really cozy bed. The room was beautiful and the set up of the hot tub being upstairs loft above your bed a great idea. Gas fireplace made it extra cozy. Breakfast was really good too. I made waffles!! It was spendy but hey it was sooo worth it. Plus u save money by eating a great breakfast for free.
OHHHH the hot tub and pool open 24 hrs but no kids after 9pm AWESOME!!

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best for views
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

It's not often you get an exceptional hotel at an affordable rate. We did ask for an ocean view room on the 3rd floor for only $20 more. And, yes, from the 3rd floor you CAN see the ocean. I'm not sure how much closer you could be to the ocean, unless you were IN the water. Nice surprise - there is a coffee bar in the main lobby where you can buy a variety of Starbucks coffee drinks they will make for you. Next time we will remember to bring bathing suits for the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. The room we booked had a queen bed, 2 tvs, a sofa bed, a wet bar with small frig & microwave, and a great view of the ocean. The bed was very comfortable. Also found out for $40 more than the room we had, you can get a suite with a loft that has a 4 person jacuzzi. Ocean Shores was a big deal in the 70's, but there's still a lot to do when you are there. You just can't beat being able to drive for less than 2 hours and be at the ocean!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

While we were checking in so was a large group who were there to PARTY! I kiddingly mentioned to the clerk not to put us near the party. She looked like I was nuts. She mentioned that they were completely booked for that night and it was New Years Eve! Actually it was fairly quite. We were at the casino until approx 11:30 and when we returned it was quite. My only complaint was that our room was opposite the elevator and the only noise came from people coming and going.
We had a king suite that was very large and comfortable with a 4 person hot tub, comfortable sitting chairs that we were able to easily move to the window to enjoy the view of the surf. The room had all the conveniences with coffee maker, frig, and microwave. Others complained that the hotel was set back from the actual beach. However all but 2 hotels in Ocean Shores are set at the same level due to environmental laws. Even set back, we had a great view, as good or better than some others I've stayed in Ocean Shores.
The breakfast was also better than some with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuites & gravy as well as the usual waffles, yogurt and bagels & sweet rolls. When I went down they were out of everything hot and it took approx 15 min to replenish. I felt they should have had been better prepared, especially since they were booked for the night.
We will certainly come again--certainly worth the $.
One tip, the Quinault Casino has a shuttle that will pick you up and take you back on demand. Great way to celebrate and not worry about driving.

Room Tip: We were in 309, opposite the elevator. I would request further down the hall
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This was a last min get out of town romantic reconnection overnight trip. The hotel was clean the service was great and the room was a good value. Of course this was a Thursday night 12-22-2011 winter rate, but to get away from the Seattle shopping and hustle, it was just what the two of us needed. No crowd, no noise and no kids! The king sized bed was cozy and the 4 person spa upstairs in the loft was with a nice view of the ocean. This being Ocean Shores the beach is way in the distance and too far to walk from the hotel. We were on the top 4th floor and will stay there again. The best surprise was the breakfast. The normal make your own waffle fare but they also had good scrambled eggs and yummy bacon. The orange juice however, is not worth the effort. Have the Starbucks coffee instead. The front desk recommended a restaurant for dinner and had a great steak at Alecs but not much else. Go get a burger Sandcastle drive-in.

Room Tip: I always take the top floor, that way I never hear people above me and rarely hear them below.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a great Comfort Inn but we assumed it was on the ocean. It is 7 minute walk half a mile over the dunes to get to the beach. Don't pay the $20 extra for an ocean view because you ain't going to see no ocean. If you want to be a little closer to the ocean try the Best Western down the street. The free breakfast was the best on our trip (scrambled eggs and bacon) and they have a free computer for your use in the business center.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogdocdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

The City of Ocean Shores has deligated where hotels can be placed along the shore line. The Comfort Inn and Suites is as close as a Hotel can get to the Ocean within City limits. The Best Western is outside of the City Limits, even though it is just a short distance away from most of the hotels, this is how they can be as close to the Ocean as they are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic! We drove around the corner right onto the beach, and had a lovley time watching the sunset with a bottle of good wine. The breakfast is plentiful and very good. Overall great value here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrigowilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The location is great for doing all the attractions in the area. The hotel staff is friendly, courteous and helpful to their guests. It has many amenities; is very clean, comfortable with a variety of guests both young and mature (families, couples). The contiential breakfast is delicious with many selections to choose from, actually the best served on our entire 2 week trip.

We had our honeymoon in that area 55 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This Newly renovated (2017) hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing