We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ever burgers!”

Bennett's Fish Shack
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“BEST ever burgers!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Halibut and chips.... Pricey BUT worth it! Flakey, lightly battered and the best chips. AND, the burger....HUGE and scrumptious! What else can I say? OH.. And order a Bloody Mary.... The BEST!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dooleysSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    250
    134
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Enormous servings of mostly fried food served on enormous beds of French fries. There is a full bar, service was friendly if a bit slow. My wife thought the clam chowder was good. Salads are scarce. No the best place if you re watching calories, but a cut above the chain fast food places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harolbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food good, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Gave this place a try based on reviews. My husband had the fish and chips, he rated them ok, nothing special and a bit overpriced. I had the Cranberry Coast Salad and loved it. I ask, what's
not to love---romaine, dried cranberries, feta, parmesan, grilled chicken and plenty of cashews covered with sesame seeds and dressing? The staff was friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Head-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Get the crab melt!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went here on a recommendation of a friend who spends her weekends at Ocean Shores and was glad I did. The portions are huge and the crab melt is one of the best I've ever had. Yes, it's a little pricey but it's not that bad and the food is so terrific, you won't mind paying a little more. Will definitely be back here the next time I'm in Ocean Shores.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JillCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fish & chips”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Big portions, fast service & good fish & chips. Seating can accommodate large groups easily. Good if you're traveling with kids.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rimrocknoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing