We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bennett's Fish Shack

Bennett's Fish Shack
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

my family enjoyed dinner,we order crab cake,battered prawns & kids food for my daughter..is really nice

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank man192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    225
    124
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I both had a bowl of clam chowder for lunch. The clams were very good and tender. The chowder was a little more like potato soup than we are use to but it was good. This is a place where you order at the counter and they bring you your food. You can sit in the bar if you want waited on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thejewlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Our food was good and the people there were friendly and helpful. Understanding that we were in a tourist town, I thought the place was worth it. I would eat there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank highmarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Missouri
Level Contributor
216 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent the night in Ocean Shores on a recent vacation and the hotel clerk recommended this place. The fish and ships were delicious and the portions huge. Will definitely eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maldenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
234 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Good independent eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

A good value, non-corporate place for delicious fish and chips and the clam chowder was really good too. Cheaper to eat at the front of the building than in the more formal rear section. There's a bar in the front section too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing