We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips”

Bennett's Fish Shack
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Malden, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent the night in Ocean Shores on a recent vacation and the hotel clerk recommended this place. The fish and ships were delicious and the portions huge. Will definitely eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maldenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    250
    134
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Good independent eatery”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A good value, non-corporate place for delicious fish and chips and the clam chowder was really good too. Cheaper to eat at the front of the building than in the more formal rear section. There's a bar in the front section too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High quality cod and crab”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a very informal setting, clean and bright. The big surprise was the quality of the meal we had. I don't think I've had better fish and chips anywhere. The Dungeness crab on the Caesar salad was fresh, not frozen. Quite a nice surprise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped in for lunch on busy, Memorial weekend Saturday. Place was packed. We waited outside until a patio table opened up so we could sit with our dogs. Service was simple, but prompt for the crowd. You order at the counter and they bring your order to your table. Had their "Best of the Best" combo. Great crab swiss melt sandwich!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msswett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

we had the regular cod fish and chips with prawns as well!!! OMG huge portions and it was great!! so if you want fish and chips in Ocean Shores go there!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meegan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing