We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just the ticket”

Bennett's Fish Shack
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just the ticket”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I like batter dipped fish and chips, not panko, so when i find it on the menu I dig in. nice big portions, fresh made. the chowder is also very good. good beer selection too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    229
    125
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, but a bit pricy”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I both had chowder and the halibut and chips all of which was delicious. The chowder was a bit thicker than I'm used to, but was still very good.

If you are from the Puget Sound area, I would compare them to Ivar's in both price and quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips and margaritas!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The best fish and chips Ocean Shores. You may sometimes find a long wait because everything is made to order. The salads are good and the chowder is tasty. All the sauces including tartar and ketchup are homemade.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Huggerlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a party of five and waited 45 minutes for our meal. The fish and chips were ok...The chicken salad was good and so were the fish tacos. Seating was uncomfortable. For the price I would have expected better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is THE place to eat. Wonderful menu, fun atmosphere. If it's busy, be patient and don't blame the staff. Everything is fresh and hot and worth the wait. We were there on a very busy weekend and had to wait a long time for our food. One of the servers (maybe an owner??) brought out chowder samples while we waited. It was very good and a nice gesture. Free soda refills and friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NemsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing