We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
86
116
76
47
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
116
76
47
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool water cooler full kitchen living room box fan beach access beds were comfortable off season we've stayed tiffany ocean closet heck fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the price. We got a 3 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and a poorly equipped kitchen. Our beds were comfortable, the linens and towels were adequate. The kitchen though left a lot to be desired for trying to make our meals for 5 of us in the small skillet and pot but we made due. There wasn’t any salt, pepper, oil, paper towels coffee filters, etc that are usually found in a kitchenette so we had to buy those things. No big deal though because we got a decent price on the room. We even stayed an extra day. The hotel staff was friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hike2dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing us with feedback! We hope to see you again in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The best thing about my stay was the price per night. Room had a complete kitchen, but guests are required to do their own dishes or there would have been an extra charge. Towels smelled and looked fresh but the small wash rags were “see-thru”, ie. VERY thin! The bathroom was very dated and needed some serious re-chaulking around the tub and the vinyl flooring had mold underneath. I had to ask for toilet paper as there wasn’t an extra roll in the room and what was there was good for 2 visits to the loo. This hotel doesn’t do room service during the guest’s stay. If guest needs fresh towels, etc. have to ask. The furniture is well used. If you are expecting the Ritz, this place isn’t even close. No breakfast, free wi-fi but couldn’t connect. Was upgraded to a bigger room since I was staying for 3 nights during the weekday at no extra charge. That was a bonus. Friendly folks at the front counter.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank radryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is very important to us that you are happy and comfortable. Housekeeping is trained to leave an extra roll on the back of the toilet. Someone dropped the ball there, my apologies. We don't do daily service unless it is requested. When requested, we are always more than happy to service your room daily. It is one way we can keep our low rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Stayed here one night. Room was large and clean. Looked like new paint on walls. Carpet was pretty new looking too. Beds were comfortable. Loved the small kitchen and would have used it if were were there longer. The refrigerator looked new and was very clean. This is an older establishment that appears to be well kept.

Room tip: Out room was on the third floor overlooking the courtyard.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dtoophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We work hard to make our guest feel right at home. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Very clean and guest friendly. Our room had 3 sinks and a fireplace, with a dining table also. They offered free coffee in the lobby and had a restaurant, although we did not have time to try that. Balcony overlooking the water

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DickCleburne_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing the review! Come see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Honestly, this place is very nice. I chose it for value (I am a budget traveler when traveling in the USA, because I usually leave and go to countries where I can travel for several months)
This was the first $40 room I have found in the USA for years, and it was perfectly fine, and I will go back!
It’s an older place, for sure, but clean and well maintained. These trolls who write bad reviews for $40 rooms are total jerks!
The staff was super nice, helped me deal with interpreting the TV remote control, and local recommendations.
And I was automatically upgraded to a room with a full kitchen, because it’s a slow time.
Hotel snobs really should stick to places with valet parking.
Anybody else, just stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank driver888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews