We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Getaway”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Last minute booking a day prior to scheduled family camping trip to Copalis Beach Resort. Found a great place to stay for myself while grandkids enjoyed the beachfront RV parking 8 miles away, clean room, perfect amenities, friendly staff, strategic location, near to restaurants and downtown area, peaceful and refined clientele. Will be back and book again at this summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benz425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    68
    36
    57
See reviews for
130
122
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northwest
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was a last minute scramble to find a place to stay for one night during Memorial Day weekend and I was able to book this place through Travelocity with a coupon. Lucky for us, they had just what we needed, a two bedroom room that would accommodate two families, totaling 6. Now onto the room itself. We were in for a nice surprise when walked in and found out that the room was two stories, with the bedrooms and a bathroom on the first floor and the kitchen, dining, family, and a 2nd bathroom on the top floor with a balcony. This was enough to just give this review 5 stars off the bat. However, there were some minor things that was off. First, the room had a strange stench to it in which the plug-in air fresheners didn't do a good job covering up, but we were able to air out the smell by the end of the night. 2nd, the two pillows for the queen size bed were entirely too small, they did not reach from one side of the bed to the other. There were no extra pillows or blankets. Lastly, and probably the worst, was the used condom wrapper we found next to the bed. Tsk Tsk housekeeping, this made our sleep that night feel somewhat uncomfortable, having laying there and questioning the cleanliness of the bed. But we didn't let that ruin our stay, we were there to enjoy the beach, not the suite itself after all. The front desk was very polite and I would definitely recommend to this place to anybody traveling with a group.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor. Check out Mike's Seafood Restaurant, they have great clam chowde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a studio suite on Trabelocity at the last minute and were quite thrilled to be upgraded to a one bedroom king suite at no additional cost. The staff is very friendly and laid back. The room came with a full kitchen (including dishes, cutlery, and cookware), gas fireplace, and a Keurig. The location is great; you can walk just about everywhere and the beach is only a few minutes' walk away. The decor is defitely older and I was worried about the matress since I have lower back issues (we could hear the springs when we sat on the bed) but we slept very comfortably! I will definitely consider coming back the next time I visit Ocean Shores!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehagarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for review!! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am a full time EMT who works many hours and doesnt get a lot of free time. I am also a single father of a four year old little girl. Our favorite place on earth is the beach. We luve about ab hour away so when we get a couple days in a row we love to get away for the night and go get wet and sandy. I am used to gavibg to spend around $100 or more per night for a room so needless to say its not always practical to stay the night every time we come. With the price and amenities that we found here, we will be able to make this a frequent thing. Thank you for providing a comfortable and affordable place for my daughter and I to make our memories. We cant wait to come back and will definitely be sooner than later. PS she loved the swimming pools!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach63boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is always nice to hear that all of our hard work pays off. See you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon checking in we were upgraded at no additional cost. Which was great. The room was good. Smelled some. But I've stayed at older hotels in the area and they all smell. Carpet was kinda ugly. But all the comforts of home were here. We had a kitchen that was stocked (not food) for all our needs. Beds were very comfy too. Look if you are looking for a 5 star place this clearly isn't it. But it you want clean and comfy apartment type stay at a great price... This is your place. We will be back for sure. Only things I would change is the carpet needs to be replaced. Needs bigger hot water heaters. Needs hair dryers in rooms as well as one or two coffee filter.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean S, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding our hotel. We have been working on upgrading a lot of things here. First, beds, t.v's, and indoor pool. We are currently installing hairdryers in each room and looking at installing new carpet/tile. Again thank you for the review and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brier
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I read several reviews for this place before I booked it and was somewhat leary but I needed a place for an entire week so a good kitchen was very important as was the weekly rate.

OS Inn & Suites did not dissapoint. I had a great room with two comfortable queen beds and a fully stocked kitchen. I did need to ask for a toaster, a surprise to them, not knowing where the one went that should have been there . It was delivered promptly.
There were a few minor things that could have been fixed but nothing major or inconvenient. My room could use a new carpet soon, but was not too bad. I wasn't renting a room at the Ritz.

They offered a mid week linen exchange and room cleaning. Even washed some dishes I left in the sink!! Not my intation but greatly appreciated, as was the whole staff, friendly and willing to help.

I was some what concerned about the unmaned front desk in the evening but that was never an issue.

Nice indoor pool, wish they had a hot tub but won't complain. Nice TVs but you have to rent a DVD player from the office.
Very haqppy with this hotel and staff and will use them again in the future.

The onlything I would like better is a continental breakfast and a hot tube. Then I would rate this place over the top for cost and comfort.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main road, overlooking the golf coarse is nice. Up to 3 bedroom suites , great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hovisfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a great stay for the Beachcombers Festival on 3/2. The weather was great, our room was cozy and the staff was at the ready. Love the new TV. Great upgrade. It was nice to see that the indoor pool was up and running. Thanks again for doing what you do. Great job! See you soon.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom suite. The rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Dan! It's always a pleasure to have you and your wife! See ya again soon! Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing