We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Rating should be 2 or less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Auburn, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Star Rating should be 2 or less”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Travellers look at star ratings of hotels to determine the quality and comfort of stay that they can expect. Travelocity rates this hotel as a 2 1/2 star hotel which is inaccurate; for, it is an old facility, and the bed mattresses low quality and uncomfortable. Many of the amenities you would expect from a 2 1/2 star hotel were missing (breakfast, hair dryer, A/C, laundry service, fitness center, 24 hour check in/font desk service, etc.). Our 2nd floor room had a view of the gulf course; but, it also had a view into the windows of 4 rooms; and those rooms looked into ours; so that we had to keep the drapes closed if we wanted any privacy at all. In all fairness to this hotel, it was clean, and staff were friendly and accomodating; but, the extra blankets we requested were old, ragged, and mismatched. They did their best; but, clearly their facility is over rated; and this rating should be corrected so that travellers do not overpay and/or get there and are disappointed.

Room Tip: Travelocity influences the star ratings that companies such as Hotwire use when you book through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your response. We have been getting on the various online travel agencies for quite some time to fix their ratings. We recommend people go directly to our website, where we try to give the most accurate description of our condo style hotel. Some people, like yourself, seem disappointed, because they expect a different style of hotel.........they like the ordinary style of many of the hotel chains. We aren't as "ordinary" as many. Most guests love our place because it is not "ordinary". We have studios, studios with kitchens, one, two and three bedroom condo style rooms! Many people like the smaller, studio style rooms, which, on the average, are the lowest prices in town. Are they the fanciest and most pretentious? No, but on the other hand, they are comfortable and roomy for most guests. For the couples or larger groups that like the spaciousness of our 1,2 and 3 bedrooms, they simply love us!! Most of our rooms are around a central courtyard, which gives a more private feeling, but yes , a few of our smaller, less expensive rooms are placed hither and thither. Why offer a continental breakfast, when you can cook in 49 of our 58 rooms? We have stoves, cookware, microwaves, frigs, etc, coffee makers, coffee, in the rooms!! So many of our guests are enjoying the fact they get to cook a good meal in their room and save $25 to $$100 a day,depending on the size of their party. And you know what? We don't charge extra!! 90% of our reviews are positive, and yes, a few don't seem to like that we aren't the fancy pants place they expect. But for those who want a great stay, kitchens, large spaces, separate bedroom, living room and kitchens (in the 1,2,3 bedrooms) then this is the place to come. We are quickly becoming Ocean Shores favorite place to stay and play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    104
    69
    37
    58
See reviews for
134
124
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Inn and appreciate the location near the main business area and the beach but off to the side so that it is very quiet. Our favorite room overlooks the golf course so there is a feeling of open space, light and quiet. Our corner room had 2 balconys! The furnishings exceeded expectations and the bed and room were very comfortable and clean. We slept very well. The staff was sweet and helpful and we felt very welcomed. This is an older facility and is layed out in a unique way and is therefore more interesting than the current cut-out designs of lodging. I would recommend the Inn to quests who want to play at the beach, to have fun, to relax and to feel at home.

Room Tip: We really like the side with the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaLaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you thank you, thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Interestingly, we just received just the opposite, someone who didn't like our style, the fact we weren't the ordinary style hotel was upsetting. They didn't enjoy the spaciousness of the rooms, the kitchens, the beds were not perfect for them, and overall they just didn't seem content! We go out of our way to get our guests the lowest prices in town, our studios are just plain Jane, but on a budget you can't go wrong (some even have kitchens!), and yes, they still have small frigs, microwaves and coffee makers, but our 1,2 and 3 bedrooms are what really seem to be the main attraction at our place, and at prices that are comparative to some of the "normal" rooms around the town. So again, than you for seeing how great of a place we have here, and we hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, it was comfortable, clean. One suggestion I would have is a cabinet for the sink. The bathroom was huge and the toilet was high, it didn't feel like you were gonna sit on the floor. but there was no place to put you tooth brush or paste by the sink, it had to be on the sink it self. We would stay there next time we're at Ocean Shores, WA. t was on our 44 th wedding anniversary. Walter/Janet

Room Tip: We were on the north side and there was only one floor. We had no problem with noise and the weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention! We really value input like this. We are quickly becoming Ocean Shore's favorite hotel with our condo style rooms, and we need to make sure every aspect of our place makes it a delight for our guests. Everyone is loving that we not only have budget economy style rooms, but also 1,2 and 3 Bedroom condos! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My sister and I spent two nights here. It is not your typical hotel...thank goodness. It is exceptionally clean, well maintained, spacious units and the price was great. The staff were amazing, helpful and just all around great! We appreciated your honesty and friendly help. A special thanks to Jeff, you are awesome!

Room Tip: Balconies on the west side second floor can see the ocean! Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place is the best value in Ocean Shores. We have a family of 5. The Hotel was $75 per night. Since each unit has a kitchenette, we walked down the street and bought our own groceries. Altogether, we spent $400 for everything for a 3 day weekend. The Hotel was safe, clean and about a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had our 3rd enjoyable visit to OSIS. The very nice man at the front suggested we get a 1 bedroom suite with a balcony because the weather was so nice. The room was great! we spent the weekend chilaxing on the balcony and strolling around Oceam shores. Good times and great sun!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony on streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I spent the weekend there and had a great time, i was there with my daughter, we loved the beach!!! I am glad i called them because they put me in a room that had a cute fireplace. Also, the room i was in was extreamly nice and clean, spotless! Everyone at the front dest was extreamly nice and thoughtful. They helped me out when i couldn't find my way around.
the furniture was OK, sofa bed was on the older side, but it was ok since it was big and it was better than staying in a cramped little room. Overall i would say that i would come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymondrathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing