We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Gull(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$150
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$150
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
84
111
74
41
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
111
74
41
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolwater coolerfull kitchenliving roompots pansbox fandog friendly roomextra towelselectric fireplacebeach accessget awaystayed one nightoff seasontiffanyoceanstovejackie
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 375 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very nice setup for a weekend getaway. We liked being able to cook breakfast and since it is a pet-friendly establishment, we were able to have our Goldendoodle with us. Very comfortable setting and room to move around. We spent time in every room in the suite. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. Only minor complaint would be the mattress on the bed...not terrible, but not great either.
We would definitely recommend this to our friends and would come back for another visit.

Room Tip: We were on the lower floor due to having a dog with us. The upper level rooms looked like they had a view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Here 250 miles from home for our anniversary. Choose this place based on our reviews of Tripadvisor.com. Really a very awesome place to spend some time. A real home away from home. Bedroom with a T.V., bathroom, balcony, full closet, dresser drawers, full kitchen with cooking utensils and dinning area. Really, everything but the salt and pepper. Full living room another balcony with pull-out bed and separate full bathroom. Complete with tasteful artwork on the walls. Extra pillows and blankets and "fireplace." This place is close to shopping, the beach and restaurants. We came loaded with enough food and drink for a week and the kitchen made it comfortable enough to cook full meals; Breakfast, lunch and dinners. The price was PERFECT; under $60 dollars a night. Really so much more than we had expected. The hired help was responsive to our needs, helpful and friendly. Oh! They even have a pool for the kids, although it was closed for another week, when we arrived; St. Patrick's Day weekend. You won't be sorry spending a few days here...we sure had a great time and we'll be back again and again. Too good to be true! Oh...The BED was very comfortable! "REALLY"

Room Tip: Room #216...on the 2nd floor, with a view of the sunset.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We always like being able to cook for ourselves, have stayed many places in Ocean Shores, this met our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleetingflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The price for this 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen is great! The location is great the place is clean and for the money we would stay here again. It was clean and had many updates. Now the beds were a little old and hard, if they get around to updating the mattresses this place will be the best deal in town. For just a few days it was a great deal and we would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom with 2 full bathrooms gives lots of privacy for 2 couples.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Randomly found this place on a craigslist ad., the day before the trip. I feel like we've found the "diamond in the rough" of Ocean Shores. Three of us went down for a mini college-buddy reunion weekend. We were running super late and this place actually called me on my way to make sure everything was ok. Small gesture, sure, but I was impressed. The room was huge (we joked that it was bigger than our first apartment sophomore year). Fully equipped kitchen with four burner stove(2 burners is like torture for cooking) and all utensils, plates, etc. This place seems to get that its often the little things that make the big difference. Power outlets everywhere, free wifi, a balcony big enough you can actually have a meal on, separate thermostats for bedroom and living room, and everything from the room to the linens to the hotel grounds was CLEAN! Its right across the street from the beachfront hotels so walking to the beach is like a 90 second trip. Super close walking to grocery store, scooter rental shop, the porthole pub, the fun center, and most importantly; the ONLY mcdonalds. All three mornings, we got to feed the seagulls right on our balcony (if you hold your hand our over the ledge, they'll fly by and eat it right from your hand -- we've got video). One morning, like 8 deer were just hanging out outside and also ate right out of our hands (I know there's deer everywhere in Ocean Shores, but this was still freakin cool!) The two guys that checked us in were the same two guys working every time we needed anything at the front desk. They seemed to know every guest's name, and were like the quintessential innkeepers at the small family hotel. Been to Ocean Shores plenty of times and paid nearly double and more to stay at rental houses and other hotels and casinos…I now have a place I can recommend and will be back to. Three improvements/wish ya had its: 1) dishwasher 2) On-demand shuttle (limo works too) from/to the porthole pub after closing/last call 3) Robes -- I just LOVE robes! The entire charge on my card was like 155 and change for three nights. When my sunburn heals, I'll be back!

Room Tip: If you plan on using the gocery store and cooking to save some money, remember to bring condiments/spices from home...that stuff'll add up quick...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go_Cougs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews