We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Collins Inn and Seaside Cottages
Ranked #2 of 7 Ocean Shores B&B and Inns
Lacey, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon in 2010 and have returned each year on our anniversary to the same favorite room. The proprietors are so friendly and kind, but not at all invasive. The rooms are gorgeous and we always feel totally pampered by the in room coffee/tea/hot chocolate maker and other special details. The breakfast is phenomenal. We stayed in one of the sea side cottages with my family in March a couple of years ago and enjoyed that experience very much as well. So clean and beautiful and cozy (but didn't feel small). I recommend this place to everyone. For my husband and I it is one of the highlights of our year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, I am quite a fan of hotels :) We normally stay at the Shilo, but after this visit...I will ONLY stay at the Collins Inn !!! We stayed in the Spiaggia room and it was AMAZING !!! The balcony overlooks the ocean and the tub was a perfect place to relax on my birthday. We normally sleep with a fan at home, and sometimes the hubby brings one, this time he forgot, but there on top of the dresser...the perfect little fan sttod waiting !! My husband was like a kid on Christmas. We stayed on a Sunday night, so we werent able to have dinner there, but the breakfast that is included was way better than anything I have had at the ocean so far. Thank you Jim and Rose for making this a great first experience, and like I said when I was there, you have now spoiled me and we will only be staying there. Cant wait to try out the cottages with the kids :)

Room Tip: Spiaggia has the best tub !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent one night here the day after Thanksgiving. Had an upstairs room with a view out towards the ocean. Only queen beds available which is a negative to us as we are tall folks. The Inn itself is really nice. They have a large dining room where they serve dinner on Friday & Saturday nights which we decided to try. On this particular night we were just one of two couples dining. The tables have a view of the kitchen so you can watch the cook in action. There is also a huge salt water aquarium which fascinated Lisa- she loves the fishies! Dinner was quite nice and they let us stay down in the sitting area in front of the fire where we read until 10:00 PM. The room itself was just average: shower and commode crammed in a small closet size area, sink next to the bed and between the furnace and the small refrigerator it was noisy all night long. All in all we would stay there again maybe in a different room.

Room Tip: Eat dinner there if staying on a Fri or Sat night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Conner, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I dined in the restaurant. What an experience. The ambiance was breathtaking. The baby grand piano is an excellent touch along with the aquarium! All in all it was a pleasure and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Guys, I am talking to you. This is the place to take that special lady for an elegant, classy but laid back experience. Immaculately clean does not cover it. The food was exceptional and plentiful. I would advise a weekend night to take advantage of what will surely be a wonderful supper. Instead we ate in town, a let down to say the least. We had the turrett room, and be sure to take the relaxing jaccuzzi as well as the open shower, jetting you from 270 degrees. A very good value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

collins inn is a great surprise! This is a first class place being quite new and full of everything you will need to use while at the beach! With bicycles to ride, washer and dryer for cleaning up, beach towels to use and a complete kitchen, livingroom and lots of beds this will surely meet your needs..even go beyond what you would expect. The beds are wonderful with new bedding and the morning sun rise is very welcoming.. all in all a nice place to be..oh yes, they even have a wonderful dinning area for the weekends..enjoy!

Room Tip: If you have a few in your group, one of the three bedroom cottages would be fun..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjack62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to get out of the big city and spend a night in Ocean Shores over Labor Day weekend. We found this out-of-the way B&B to be immaculately clean, with classy decor and wonderful attention to detail. It is in quiet setting along a road with easy access to the beach. We stayed in the Spiaggia room. We found this room to be a bit smaller than expected given the queen bed and no seating option in the room itself, but the little deck outside the sliding patio door had two chairs for reading and conversation. Very nicely appointed furnishings with a small refrigerator and K-cup coffee maker in the room. The deep jet tub seems to take center stage in the room and the bathrobes and open shower in the bathroom were a wonderful touch. The breakfast was excellent! We will recommend this high quality B&B to all of our friends who plan to visit the Ocean Shores area.

Room Tip: The Spiaggia room where we stayed is in the front of the Inn above the front door. It has a western...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrg_LinkedIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
4.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
343 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
6.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
297 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
272 reviews
4.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Collins Inn and Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Collins Inn and Seaside Cottages

Property: The Collins Inn and Seaside Cottages
Address: 318 Marina Ct SE, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9420
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Collins Inn and Seaside Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Shores first 5 Star overnight & culinary destination. 4 suites in house feature:Fireplaces, Jacuzzis, Keurig Machine, Cable TV/DVD, Spa Showers, In-floor Heating & so much more!4 Cottages Feature:Fireplaces, Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Cable TV/DVD, Sleeps 6-8. The Cottages are pet friendly!The Collins Inn Steakhouse features the finest cuisine in Ocean shores cooked in front of you as you wait. A one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Collins Inn and Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing