We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but you'll wait for it”

Viet Hoa Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Montesano
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, but you'll wait for it”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I really like the food from Viet Hoa (the Pho is delicious), but make sure you plan extra time - they aren't fast! We ordered a large steak Pho (Vietnamese soup) over the phone and were told it would be ready in 15 minutes. My husband went to pick it up and it wasn't ready, so he ran to another store to grab something for himself and came back. It still wasn't ready. He finally got the soup 45 minutes after we ordered - that's a really long time for an order of soup! It was delicious, but we were very frustrated with how long it took to get it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doodlesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    75
    28
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Pho”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The soup was one of the best I have ever eaten. Cannot wait to go back next year to try other food. Very friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warm Beach, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best Thai/vietnamese asian food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Go for the clear wraps with a choice of sauces---they know how to make em here---the plates are quick to arrive---servings are more than ample---a family run enterprise that was successful from the get-go---Parking can be a pinch though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsunamisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Back a third time in one year”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my third time at Viet Hoa, within a 12 month period. I LOVE their Chinese food and have yet to get to their Vietnamese menu. WILL SOMEONE REVIEW THEIR VIETNAMESE FOOD PLEASE?? As to any of the dishes I have ordered, the veggies are tender crisp, their sauces are individual and flavorful and their portions are reasonable.

I asked a local customer why he did not let the owner know that one of the two cooks technique left some dishes “too greasy”. He said that even with the extra grease, the food was much more flavorful and pleasing than any other place in Ocean Shores. Ocean Shores, YOU"RE lucky!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Lets face it, a Chinese/Vietnamese restaurant in a very small beach town is typically disappointing. We gave this place a try and were pleasantly surprised. No awards for decor, but very good food, even by bigger city standards. Food was excellently prepared, vegetables crisp, sauces were good, portions were nicely sized, prices reasonable.

A great restaurant choice in Ocean Shores.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bliss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Hoa Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Viet Hoa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing