We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several people recommended this as best place to eat in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alec's By the Sea

Alec's By the Sea
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Several people recommended this as best place to eat in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good selection on their menu. The seafood is fresh and and prepared just as we requested.
It was a busy night so service was a little on the slow side.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    137
    59
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“the best place to eat in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

we love the claim chowder there.. and we had ordered take out and have always been just as pleased as when we ate inside. great owners and staff have never had a bad experience

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank a v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solid American and seafood choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I often take family here when I want someplace quieter than Bennett's or quick service places. They've been in town many years and offer good variety with some lower priced options if you are on a budget. I like the fresh local salmon when it's available.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OSL0cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

After eating at 2 other restaurants and having bad experience at both. I LOST all hope of having a decent meal at Ocean Shores. The seafood was fresh and prepared perfectly. We had fantastic service as. Well as appropriate pricing. Saved are vacation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The food is very good (the oysters especially), the service is very good, and the prices are very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WTTSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alec's By the Sea also viewed

 

Been to Alec's By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing