We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
182
162
74
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
162
74
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning glory biscuits and gravy waffles ocean view junior suite room was clean hot breakfast free breakfast would definitely stay here again olympic national park pool and hot tub other hotels the breakfast area nice breakfast top floor great place to stay third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 455 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Stayed here in October 2018. Three of us shared a Junior Suite. We asked if we could put a blow up bed in the "living room" area and we were assured that it would be fine...and then we forgot to bring the bed. They were out of roll away's but they offered to bring us bedding so that one person could sleep on the couch (not a hide-a-bed couch!). The beds are very cushy and we slept well. The place could definitely use some sprucing up and, to be fair, the outside was being painted while we were there. The staff was very attentive and exceptionally nice but I felt sorry for the one poor staffer who had to run the morning free breakfast service all alone. She did an admirable job of keeping up. The breakfast selections were good. I really think the owners are doing their best to try and update the place and we'll keep coming back. The price was definitely right. Call the hotel directly for better pricing than you can get on travel booking sites.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Robbin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Exciting changes to the MorningGlory Hotel in Ocean Shores. Changed ownership the first part of Dec 2018. Remodeling and updating the look to the breakfast area is going on. The new owners work just as hard as the previous to make sure all guests are fed in the morning and check-in and out is seamless. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It appears there is more staff then before. Everyone is friendly and hard working around the hotel.

Room tip: 3 story hotel. 3rd story rooms to the back are quieter. Away from elevator and vending machines.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We are on day 2 of our 2 night stay for New Years Eve. We were very pleased with this hotel, rooms are clean and very comfortable. We have not taken part in the breakfast yet, but is a very nice option. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival day to find out our room was ready around 1 PM. I know this is not always going to be the case but it was nice to get checked in so we could start our visit with our kids, camping at family property. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MazfanPuyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

This place is out of this world. We have stayed at other places but never a place like this. The staff is Fantastic. Whatever you need they will do. But the best is the prices are better than average and they have a REAL hot breakfast every morning. Not just pastry’s and juice but eggs, bacon, sausage,hash browns,biscuits and gravy oh and waffles.

Rooms are nice and clean pool and hot tip are very nice they took an older property and made it a great place to stay..

Thank you for a great 4 nights see you in December.
Larry and Kim Hirsch

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank larryh8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I read most of the reviews before we planned this stay. It was exactly as expected. It’s old and needs some remodeling, but I chuckled at the upholstering in our room. It was very “homemade” and clean. We loved being here and will return.
Oh, and the breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Caszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews