We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Wonderful and relaxing stay!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Wonderful and relaxing stay!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving holiday. Although it was rainy, my stay was great. The hotel was clean and relaxing. The room was spacious. I love the spa, pool and gym. It is rare that I utilize all three. The proprietors were very friendly. I had the breakfast everyday which was convenient. The location is spot on for Ocean Shores. I have already booked another stay at Christmas to visit friends.

Room Tip: Just a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ema55sek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    128
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
137
144
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm
Level Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spacious rooms, standard facilities, just one negative aspect: The bathroom smells extremly chemical (I guess from the cleaning agents) when we arrived and it still smells the next morning although we have turned on the ventilation for several hours.

Breakfast was very good - great variety and good taste.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful and nice couple, who runs the inn. The breakfast is outstanding. Room is large and has everything.
The laundry does look dirty which may let you feel down. Otherwise everything is great. The location is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mengchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on the weekend of October 6th. Our room was clean and comfortable. The morning hot breakfast was more like a breakfast buffet. They had prepared biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns, and all the other regular breakfast necessities. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very close to all the wonderful sites in Ocean Shores.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaleyLoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here one night in July on my way to the Olympic Pensisula. Nothing fancy, I think it was an old Holiday Inn. We had a nice view of the Pacific and the room was spacious but a bit dated. Price ok. Upsell at the desk which I'm not a fan of. Breakfast fine.

Room Tip: Great Irish Pub with live music nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Conner, WA.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband, grandson & I had a short getaway & stayed there for 3 nights in August. Nice clean comfortable rooms, great pool, and nice breakfast (however extremely busy, no place to sit).
We would definitely stay there again on another trip to the coast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nooks&crannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Hills, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This has been the best place I have stayed at since arriving in Washington, we stayed 9/3-9/6. The couple that runs the hotel work hard to keep it so nice. The housekeepers are very friendly. When we originally reserved a room we reserved a regular king ocean view. After arriving we had the opportunity to upgrade our room to a suite, it was the best decision. The suites are amazing. It is 3 different rooms, it is like a mini condo. You have a bedroom, kitchen, dining area, living room, and bathroom w/jets in the tub and a fireplace.. The pool and hot tub on the 1st floor was also very clean and nice. The location is amazing, as you can walk to the ocean through the dunes. I would highly recommend this hotel because the price is very inexpensive. The breakfast bar was great too, they have biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, muffins, milk,orange juice, tea and much more. I am highly satisfied.

Room Tip: Suites have the best view and 2 double windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Property: MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing