We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite in a Washington Beach town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay for one night near Olympic National Park. All the hotels in the park were sold out and availability on the north shore was scarce. this hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express. Many of the rooms had ocean views but over the dunes.--No balconies. Elevator provided good access to upper floors. The morning breakfast was better than most of the moderate price hotels and the staff were very nice and helpful. We had a very nice suite with plenty of room. If we go back to the Olympic Peninsula, would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tusenkatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 398 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

We went to this hotel thinking it was a Holiday Inn Express, which it used to be. It was still a very nice hotel, and the staff tried hard to please us. They said they were remodeling, and our room had only 1 bedside table and lamy, but they brought us another one, with many apologies. The room was spacious and clean, and we did have a view of the beach, across the dunes - a better view because we were on a high floor. The included breakfast was trypical of the chain hotels. We did go to the beach the next morning, which was fun - you could drive out on it, along with a lot of other cars, motorcycles, and even horses, which were for hire out on the sand. There were lots of people, in and out of the water, and families appeared to be set up for the day. It's a neat ocean-front town, and we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view. Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

For Ocean Shores, this hotel is probably about as good as it gets. The owners are kind, hardworking and helpful, and the rooms are clean. Breakfast may be free, but it is such a free-for-all that we gave up and bought food from the nearest grocery store instead. Some of the interior looks a little dated; the signage needs refreshing and the televisions are decidedly old-skool, but as a comfortable place for a few nights it is plenty decent enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IssaquahDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our family stayed for a week at this hotel. My sister is in a wheelchair and had a handicapped suite on the first floor with lots of room and a roll in shower. My son, his wife and baby stayed in a regular room on the second floor with a partial view of the beach. My parents were on the second floor in a suite above the pool. The view was lovely and they also had a handicapped shower. The couch and lazyboy were very comfortable (I slept there a couple of nights) and the dining table made a nice game area for family fun. We enjoyed the pool-open until midnight-and the beach access. The best part of the stay was the couple who run the hotel and the hot breakfast with sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles and our favorite biscuits and sausage gravy. We asked for a late checkout and were given it with no hassle and no charge. We will absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a view stay on the second or third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisneyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was a little concerned about other reviews mentioning the noise from adjoining rooms but I wasn't overly concerned since not everyone reported this. I understand now the issue. The floors are very thin and very creaky, more so than any other hotel I have experienced. There was a family staying above us and their hustle and bustle kept awaking us all night long as they were late getting down and walking around in the middle of the night. It was so creaky and noisy it would wake us from a dead sleep.
Also, even normal voices can be heard through the ceiling. I would recommend only staying on the top floor or making sure noone is booked above you.
Also note that if you book on a "discounted" rate anywhere (like an online site and not directly through the hotel), you will get a lower floor with no view and, as we were told at checkin, should be considered lucky we got the rate we did...
The breakfast was OK but it was very hard for them to keep up with the demand on a Saturday morning so many items were out and you had to wait for replenishment although ultimately everything was. Breakfast was very crowded with a full house I am sure.

Room Tip: Pay full price :(
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmodemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here this past weekend. Our room was very spacious and cleanly. We were withing walking distance to the beach. The breakfast was very good with eggs and waffles. This was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyeblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We just got home from an overnight trip to Ocean Shores. Hotel was really good. We were able to get last minute reservations with an ocean view. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and knowledgable. The free breakfast had a wide array of choices; waffles, eggs, fruit, pastries, breakfast meats, cereals, etc...Pool is awesome, was open til midnight. Workout room was ok. High speed internet was super fast and easy to connect to. Only really big downfall was the pillows were not comfortable for any of us. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a view room, if you are spending any time inside during daylight.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRobillard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing