We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the mini-golf course ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
KCMO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the mini-golf course ;)”
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Quiet, clean, friendly staff...a little bit of a hike to the beach but that is like all of Ocean Shores. I would recommend this to someone looking for nice basic accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    130
    47
    13
    20
See reviews for
91
130
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washington
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Drove up looking for a room and were pleased with Jeff the clerk and the overall cleanliness. We ended up staying three nites. We will return in the off season. Easy access to all we wanted and comfortable - we were pleased with how quiet the rooms were, customer service and when we needed a door adjusted in our room it was addressed within minutes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramonabare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2009

The service was very friendly and professional. Room was clean, modern with comfortable bed and pillows. Located on the strip with all the other hotels. You can walk to the beach through the sand dunes, about 1/2 mile, but much more fun to take your car and drive the entire 4 1/2 miles on sandy beach. Great beach for kites, sand castles, picnics. This is a resort area recently built in the 60's. Somewhat plastic feel to it. We didn't take children, but would be great for them since there are tons of things to keep them busy. The hotel had a small miniature golf course in the center area and provided sand buckets and shovels for the kids. Nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo2u2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn. The price was right. The clerks were very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the self-serve waffles, bagels, boiled eggs, cereal, and yogurt. Good location for exploring the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wavewatcher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

said the room smelled as smoke for we had windows open and without asking tried! to charge our card without no concent and then poured waffle batter back into jug (not wearing gloves whatsoever) we talked to the bank told us to close that account until we could dispute there rudeness, they told the maids to go count the the towels I would really suggest to find another motel, I would doubt if they were even legal to work in this country. If you do stay here be sure to stay ontop of your credit csrd.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vincebrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoas, General Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, November 15, 2009
I am sorry that you would give us a bad review when you violated our smoking policy. We try our very best to let our guest know about our smoke free policy, for this reason we have you sign a form at check-in with you authorizing the hotel to charge your credit card if you smoke in the room. Comments about our house maids not being legal are not only inappropriate but inaccurate. Our #1 goal is to provide a clean and healthy environment for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is one of many hotel/motels on a strip that parallels the shore, however it is not right on the beach as I had assumed. The beach is about a 10 min. walk - a very nice walk but there is no easy access direct from the hotel. Still, the room was nice and the view was great of the ocean. The pool was small but OK and the breakfast (included) was just fine - with the waffle maker kids love. We also played the mini-gold course located outside in the hotel courtyard (free) - lots of fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We have stayed here 3 times, each time in one of their "Ocean View' Rooms. It's always very clean with great prices (for a motel on the ocean) and a freindly staff. It's nothing fancy, but a geat 2nd option when the Quinault Casino Resort has no vacancy. It's only 2 miles to the casino from here.

Regarding the rooms facing the ocean - be advised that the ocean is a fair distance from your room. Although the property is at the edge of the dunes, it's not what I would call "close" to the beach. 1st floor rooms have a view of the sand dunes only. The 2nd floor rooms offer a marginal view of the water. The 3rd (and highest) floor is where you want to be for the best view of the ocean.

There are nicer places in Ocean Shores, but this place gives you the most bang for your lodging buck. The free continental breakfast is not too bad either.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank esarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
491 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Property: Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing