We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and extremly rude.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed May 10, 2009

said the room smelled as smoke for we had windows open and without asking tried! to charge our card without no concent and then poured waffle batter back into jug (not wearing gloves whatsoever) we talked to the bank told us to close that account until we could dispute there rudeness, they told the maids to go count the the towels I would really suggest to find another motel, I would doubt if they were even legal to work in this country. If you do stay here be sure to stay ontop of your credit csrd.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vincebrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoas, General Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2009

I am sorry that you would give us a bad review when you violated our smoking policy. We try our very best to let our guest know about our smoke free policy, for this reason we have you sign a form at check-in with you authorizing the hotel to charge your credit card if you smoke in the room. Comments about our house maids not being legal are not only inappropriate but inaccurate. Our #1 goal is to provide a clean and healthy environment for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is one of many hotel/motels on a strip that parallels the shore, however it is not right on the beach as I had assumed. The beach is about a 10 min. walk - a very nice walk but there is no easy access direct from the hotel. Still, the room was nice and the view was great of the ocean. The pool was small but OK and the breakfast (included) was just fine - with the waffle maker kids love. We also played the mini-gold course located outside in the hotel courtyard (free) - lots of fun.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We have stayed here 3 times, each time in one of their "Ocean View' Rooms. It's always very clean with great prices (for a motel on the ocean) and a freindly staff. It's nothing fancy, but a geat 2nd option when the Quinault Casino Resort has no vacancy. It's only 2 miles to the casino from here.

Regarding the rooms facing the ocean - be advised that the ocean is a fair distance from your room. Although the property is at the edge of the dunes, it's not what I would call "close" to the beach. 1st floor rooms have a view of the sand dunes only. The 2nd floor rooms offer a marginal view of the water. The 3rd (and highest) floor is where you want to be for the best view of the ocean.

There are nicer places in Ocean Shores, but this place gives you the most bang for your lodging buck. The free continental breakfast is not too bad either.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank esarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Excellent price, friendly helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Our 3rd stay. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank PTRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

I selected this hotel because of a current promotion being run by choicehotels.com for triple points, as well as the very reasonable winter rate for a basic room.

I was greeted by a very pleasant and helpful desk clerk who offered suggestions for dinner and evening activities in the area. He also offered to upgrade me to a better room at no charge as they appeared to have only a few rooms occupied that night.

I slept well and was very pleased at the quality and selection available for breakfast -- much better than most comparable hotels. The only downside to my stay was that there was no air conditioning available in the courtyard rooms away from the beach. Even with the heat shut off in the room and the window open all night, it got stuffy and warm towards morning. I wish there had been a room a/c or fan to help circulate the air.

I would certainly stay there again and highly recommend the establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank saltchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

The Quality Inn in Ocean Shores is great option for the budget conscious. We were met with extremely friendly staff upon check in and our room was ready and available 2 hours ahead of schedule. The room was clean, quiet and up to date, and as described on the website. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi suite. The jucuzzi tub is very nice but on the small side for more then one person. There was a cute little electric fire place purely for ambiance (no heat or flame) that added a nice touch. There is a nice selection for the continental breakfast and a free Seattle Times delivered to your door in the morning. Check out was quick and met with the same friendly and knowledgable staff as check in. I would recommend this hotel and will choose The Quality Inn Ocean Shores for future stays in Ocean Shores, WA.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WA_Travel_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

This was a reasonably priced motel for being on the ocean but certainly not fancy in anyway. They offered an average breakfast which was included. The rooms were basic but clean and beach access was as close as any of the other motels along this strip. The staff were very friendly. No real complaints that I can think of. A good motel all in all.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kevincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
497 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $52 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing