We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Seattle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent location - great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were so pleased with the size of this upper q/q room. Wonderful view to the ocean; could even hear the waves at night. Only fault with this property was lack of service one day. However, management was eager to come up if we wanted service. Breakfast was good...enough variety and Wesley was doing a great job keeping food replenished. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also, a couple minor repairs were needed in the room, but handled as soon as mentioned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooleysSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    126
    43
    12
    17
See reviews for
84
121
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just here for one night.The beach is just behind the property w/ paths to sand.long and deep beach "you can access it a block or so property".Very nice breakfast provided.Our room was a bit musty,but w/ the heat turned up it worked out fine. A+ to the front desk personal very professional and up beat.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Quality Inn was a set above most Quality Inns we have stayed at in the past. The staff was great, our ocean view room with a balcony was amazing. I will say the beach was farther away than expected but that was the same for all of the hotels at Ocean Shores - you had to walk through or around a grassy area to get to the actual beach. But we could still see/hear the ocean from our balcony and the sunset was amazing, although I would recommend you take that in from the beach if at all possible. The pool and hot tub were very nice, functional and warm, and they even had mini-golf in the courtyard. The breakfast was very good, with many choices, including bacon. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Ocean Shores area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for an Ocean View room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My 2 nights at the Quality Inn remind me that hotels at the beach age in dog years as the oceanfront weather tends to wear everything out quickly. Unfortunately the same phenomena seems to impact the interior as well. My first floor room was, in sum, tired. The window faced a parking lot so privacy required that the blackout curtains be pulled all the time so it was dark. Only a small portion of the window opened so the room was very stale and stuffy. There is no A/C in the first floor rooms but in the small freestanding wardrobe is a box fan - also tired with handle ripped off, and without the ability to ventilate the room in the absence of any cross ventilation possibility (at least without turning the fan on high leaving you with the impression that a B-17 is taking off in your room). Outside the bathroom there are no easily accessed and unused electrical outlets (a sure sign of a location designed and built prior to the electronic disapora) and there was only one usable without unplugging a lamp or the clock.

The good news: The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was large and comfortable, and the continental breakfast was adequate. The hotel is on the frontage road which means it is not "on" the beach but none of the hotels in Ocean Shores are "on" the beach. It is not a long walk though and you can still drive onto the beach at Ocean Shores so if you wish you can drive right down to the water's edge and play to your heart's content. Check the tide tables!

The Quality Inn at Ocean Shores is nearing its "sell by" date unless some money is invested in renovation. However, if your expectations are not too high it is a clean hotel in a good location with a friendly staff. DO NOT, however, take a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have no A/C and even in cool weather the roof gets stuffy and cannot be ventilated a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leatherneck6693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine CA
Level Contributor
220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The best feature of the Quality Inn - Ocean Shores is its location near the ocean. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is Choice Hotel regular. We had a pleasant evening on the baloney listening to the surf and watching the sun set.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view rooms are recommended. Worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were satisfied and would stay with this hotel again. We arrived with a coupon special, and there was no quibling over the rate. We had a room with a "golf course" view; the property has been upgraded to current levels; and the value is considered very good for the quality / price.
Mary Ann at front desk was specially friendly. Decent breakfast room/quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidnfna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
241 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The king room was very well-presented - so clean and carefully prepared for our stay. At the rear of the hotel is a a small indoor swimming pool with a hot tub. After a long drive down from Port Angeles it was good to relax there for a while.

The breakfast fayre was okay for the room price with fresh bacon so I was able to make a bacon sandwich. There were muffins, danish pastries and fruit too.

The manager of the hotel - Mary Ann - was a friendly, efficient woman and I noticed the kind support she gave to a relatively new employee. Quality Inns are lucky to have people like that in their employ.

It was great to have a late checkout (12pm) and after breakfast we walked through the dunes to the wide, flat beach. On the way, we disturbed a young deer.

Ocean Shores itself seemed a strangely quiet and melancholy place. Everything is spread out and south of the hotel zone there are many homes and holiday cottages hidden amongst the dunes. We had our evening meal at Bennett's fish and chip restaurant and very nice it was too.

Room Tip: King rooms are good value. Rooms at the very rear of the hotel have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Property: Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing