We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, nice and clean room. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Very quiet, nice and clean room. Friendly staff”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Ocean Shores has many hotels to choose from in every segment. Quality Inn is s good mid-range option. It is situated on the road close to the ocean and some rooms have ocean view.

The room was very nice with a small table, sofa, nice bed, refrigerator, coffee machine and flat screen TV. The bathroom was nice and clean with a tub.

Free Wifi worked well and had sufficient speed for streaming media. It took some time to logon.

Breakfast was not spectacular but OK with the usual Waffles, doughnuts, bread, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    129
    44
    12
    17
See reviews for
87
125
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bow, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary by driving to Ocean Shores for a long weekend. Over the years we have stayed at many different places there but never the same place twice. However we will stay at the Quality Inn again the next time we go.The saff was very knowledgable and helpful, the breakfast was good, and the location is very convenient--especially for those of us who like to walk instead of driving everywhere. We had a room with a balcony facing the ocean which we enjoyed and the room was comfortable. We had no complaints about the hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a few bucks more and get a room with a balcony on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma,WA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The ocean view from our 3rd floor room was beautiful. Only sand dunes and beach was between the hotel and the ocean. We saw a rainbow one day, deer several times and enjoyed the short walk to the beach. The hotel staff is friendly and professional. The breakfast is self-serve with choices of cereals, pastries, rolls, breads, eggs, bacon, waffles, coffee, tea and juice.

We slept well, the mattress and bedding very good.

I would have rated this hotel a 5 if the chlorine smell from the pool area wasn't in the hallways.

Room Tip: I suggest upgrading to have a room with an ocean view. My daughter and I enjoyed the balcony because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

There are a number of decent places to stay near the beach at Ocean Shores but many don't have balconies -- this one does. As I was traveling alone for a little escape, I used mine all the time - for dinner, sitting out late at night, coffee in the morning. Would have had breakfast out there also if not for the sign at breakfast warning to not take food to the rooms. :(

Everything else was just fine and I had a very relaxing time. I couldn't get the wifi to work and I always appreciate it when the desk staff clue me in on the hours for breakfast and the spa and so on, but I have no real complaints. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianna154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
293 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

second time here and the room was even better than the last! Staff is always very friendly and out going to help you with any questions. I travel on business but will always stay here in stead of staying in Aberdeen, WA. Short drive to all travers to stay on a beach property, tho it is the Pacific coast and you have to walk to it, No quite out your front door.
The Hotel MGR was outstanding again!!! don't quit know if she is one of the owners or not but if not every hotel (owner) MGR needs to like her! Goes out of her way to make sure you have the best stay ever! Cahoots to you all!

Room Tip: I don't get a ocean view but if that is important to you ask for the highest floor. Its a long w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in early June, 2013, for 2 nights on a cross country motorcycle trip, so was before the summer high season. Very reasonably priced room for non-ocean view. As other reviewers have said, the staff was very friendly and the property is "on the ocean". This is a little misleading as there is a very large sand dune buffer between the hotel and the beach - about a quarter to a half mile walk depending on which path you follow from the hotel to get to the water. See photo. However, I bumped into a deer while walking to the beach. How often does that happen at the ocean? That was kinda fun. I'd gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view room, make sure you're on the top floor (3d floor?) otherwise the dune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndmVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

August, 2013, two nights. Very pleasantly surprised with the service, ocean view and the great breakfast. Reasonable rates for non ocean view rooms, but if you're coming to this area, might as well upgrade to an ocean view room which also has a balcony. Quite clean and renovated. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Parking is a bit tight during peak times, but it works out. There's an IGA grocery store and pubs quite close. Lots of people enjoy the huge beach that is drivable, but never crowed since there's miles of it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a view room if you can afford the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MervM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Property: Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing