We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alway a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed September 10, 2013

second time here and the room was even better than the last! Staff is always very friendly and out going to help you with any questions. I travel on business but will always stay here in stead of staying in Aberdeen, WA. Short drive to all travers to stay on a beach property, tho it is the Pacific coast and you have to walk to it, No quite out your front door.
The Hotel MGR was outstanding again!!! don't quit know if she is one of the owners or not but if not every hotel (owner) MGR needs to like her! Goes out of her way to make sure you have the best stay ever! Cahoots to you all!

Room Tip: I don't get a ocean view but if that is important to you ask for the highest floor. Its a long w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in early June, 2013, for 2 nights on a cross country motorcycle trip, so was before the summer high season. Very reasonably priced room for non-ocean view. As other reviewers have said, the staff was very friendly and the property is "on the ocean". This is a little misleading as there is a very large sand dune buffer between the hotel and the beach - about a quarter to a half mile walk depending on which path you follow from the hotel to get to the water. See photo. However, I bumped into a deer while walking to the beach. How often does that happen at the ocean? That was kinda fun. I'd gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view room, make sure you're on the top floor (3d floor?) otherwise the dune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndmVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

August, 2013, two nights. Very pleasantly surprised with the service, ocean view and the great breakfast. Reasonable rates for non ocean view rooms, but if you're coming to this area, might as well upgrade to an ocean view room which also has a balcony. Quite clean and renovated. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Parking is a bit tight during peak times, but it works out. There's an IGA grocery store and pubs quite close. Lots of people enjoy the huge beach that is drivable, but never crowed since there's miles of it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a view room if you can afford the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MervM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is surrounded by lots of bigger hotel but found it to be at least as good as the others. Room was very clean and everything worked well. Staff was very nice. Free buffet breakfast was very good. Swimming pool and nice and hot hot tub. Ample parking and close to most everything.
Highly recommend and would and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in the middle and room was very quiet although the place was full. Just choose your view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBall9652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The reviews are misleading. This hotel is way overpriced for what you get. You get two bath towels in a King-size Deluxe suite, the showers have no water pressure and they add a water softener so you never feel clean no matter what. The pool area has such strong chemicals you can smell them on the 3rd flr. Don't try getting in the pool, the chemicals burn the heck out of your eyes and nose. I was told this is "normal" and the hotel has passed its inspections. Parking onsite isn't great and neither is breakfast. I told the receptionist we wouldn't come back and she said cheerfully, "ok!" Alrighty then.

Room Tip: I talked to the manager and she said my expectations are too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swimsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very clean with close proximity to everything in town. Friendly staff. Nice view from our small deck. I'd recommend the view rooms. Quite a distance to the ocean beach but a path leads out to it. Good value hotel.

Room Tip: Get a view room. Second floor rooms much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting family in town. Perfect for what we needed. The room was clean, bed comfortable. The pillows were the only thing we didn't like. Luckily I always travel with my own. We did not request an ocean view. The lady at the front desk (and really all the staff) was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good, but the breakfast area was quite crowded. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $58 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing