We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the hotel, location...not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“enjoyed the hotel, location...not so much”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff were very helpful and nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. Pool and hot tub were good. My kids loved the mini golf course in the middle of the property. Was a hike to the ocean. Almost 1/2 mile walking on the road. Maybe 1/3 mile walking straight across the sand dunes. Didn't like the beach because I was afraid of getting hit by a car..and the fact that cars could drive on it gave it a yucky feel to me. Beach by the jetty was SO much nicer but a 10 minute drive. Didn't seem like there were any hotels by the nice beach. If I ever come back to Ocean Shores, I will try to rent a condo by the "non-car" beach at the jetty.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean, definitely pay the $10 more per night an stay on the third floor ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    129
    45
    13
    17
See reviews for
88
128
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen, wa
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My friends and I stayed last Saturday at the Quality Inn in Ocean Shores, WA. I want to acknowledge the person behind the front desk named Mary Ann. She was very friendly, had a warm smile and very helpful with best restaurants around the area. The room was simple yet clean. You could see the view of the ocean from their balcony. So I want to shout out to Mary Ann at Quality Inn and say thanks again for making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor which will give you a better view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our breakfast was so much better here than at their partner hotel a block down the street (Comfort Inn). Waffles were great.... eggs, sausage, bacon, etc... plentiful. Desk clerk was VERY friendly and helpful! I would choose this hotel next time..... good value for the price.

Room Tip: Upper floors have views... lower floors only see sand dunes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovePuertoVallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed on second floor which did smell better, but you have to expect damp smell, its on the ocean !!!! The front desk was so friendly and so helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, great view. little hard finding front desk, but not a big problem. Breakfast was very nice. i would stay here again if i was in this town. thanks for all the help with finding us things to do and see.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilightnightzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

This place we would HIGHLY recomend. The rooms were great, very clean. The people were AWESOME,very friendly,helpful. Deffinatly a welcoming place to go. Bring friends, the family,the kids :), or I'm sure a getaway with the just your spouse/signifgant other would be wonderful as well. We will deffinatly be back. Thank you =)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngbloods1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoas, Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you, from all our staff! Our #1 goal is to provide all our guest with a clean and comfortable stay and we are please to hear we succeeded in doing just that for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly ,the room was clean. This was my first time at Ocean Shores and I enjoyed it. When I visit again I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel. The staff (Main Desk and Manager) were unprofessional. The hotel is in need of repair. Hotel smelled of bleach. This hotel is a real dump. They jack up their prices three-fold around holidays. The reviews on the travel sites are really hard to believe. I was there, and this is not a 4/5 star hotel, period!! I disagree with Janet H. "I don't know what Quality Inn you stayed at, but I strongly disagree with YOUR review."

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeachesLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Property: Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing