We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great homemade breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Place Restaurant

Our Place Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our property just got a new owner. He has redone the whole outside of this complex and the inside of a few of our shops. Come and check us out.
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great homemade breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

semi self serve, coffee, place settings, order at the counter. Food came fast and was just right. Homemade giant biscuits and gravy, a good pile of hashbrowns, thick lean bacon. fresh pastries. Too much good stuff loaded with calories. Filling real food! I'll go back, I don't mind helping myself to coffee. It makes me feel right at home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    74
    36
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our Place has the best breakfast in Ocean Shores. They were good amounts that will last through most of the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have only had breakfast here a few times, but it's great food with nice sized servings! If you don't mind standing at the counter to order and pay, and getting your own coffee and silverware,
(which I don't), it is a cute place to eat.

We eat here whenever we are in town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SubPSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay, but like "fast food"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I should have read the reviews before we stopped in here for breakfast. It was not crowded, so we were able to be seated immediately. Firstly, you order at the counter. We should have left then, as it makes it feel like a step up from McDonalds. You have to help yourself to everything, silverware, coffee, water, napkins. We placed our order and the food arrived promptly. Service was decent. The bacon was the greasiest bacon I've ever seen. I'm not sure if they didn't blot it or what they didn't do to it. It tasted okay, but I had to get extra napkins to soak up the grease. Eggs were scrambled to within an inch of their lives. Good thing I ordered hard scrambled as hubby's eggs were runny. They did have some very nice looking baked goods - cinnamon rolls, biscuits, etc, which we did not try. Not a horrible place, but I wouldn't go here again if in Ocean Shores. This is a good place if you have children!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank purplelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I went here for breakfast during our visit to Ocean Shores. The place was very busy, so we knew it was popular. As with other reviewers, we did notice the flies, but only after eating the breakfast we ordered. Flies aside, the breakfast was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uktechwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place Restaurant also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Our Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing