We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Waves Restaurant BEST WESTERN - CLOSED

Waves Restaurant BEST WESTERN
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

not fine dining. just an average hotel restaurant with higher than average prices ...very casual and inexperienced wait staff. Cannot make a cocktail to save their life.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriafamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    13
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food was ok, service was terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Service was terrible, although that is becoming the trend everywhere. We asked for straws for our iced tea before our meal arrived, and about 1/2 hour later inquired again about the straws to be told "there were no more straws in the restaurant." Was kind of interesting to find other tables getting straws for their water, iced tea, drinks, etc. This restaurant was pretty good many years ago, not so much any more. We did sent in a customer comment card and even received a reply. Just excuses about how the server was new, and it was no big deal. I guess we were at fault for expecting too much...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheREALgregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trying to be upscale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food was wonderful. The service great. That said they need to pay a little more attention to the fine details. We had dirty silverware upon arrival and the baked potato served was black to grey colored inside. The server (Cheyenne) was quick to remedy both those problem and was always there when we needed her. Will go back hoping the small oversights are corrected

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanandNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, but the food, well”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My experience was happy hour only, and it was, well, not great, not bad, but, not inspiring to return. The service was average as was the food.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“We had a great dinner here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is in the Best Western hotel, at the north end of town. You take an elevator to the top floor, and experience a very good menu of choices. I think they have live music on weekends, in the summer. We were here in the winter. I would gladly stay here, again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waves Restaurant BEST WESTERN also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing