We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards, reasonable prices, exceptional food.”
Review of Mariah's

Mariah's
Ranked #16 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mariah's is open for dinner daily from 4 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. -- and for a wonderful Sunday Breakfast Buffet from 8:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. We are a family friendly restaurant featuring a variety of succulent seafood, pasta, steak and prime rib cooked to perfection. Room service is also available if you prefer to relax in your room. Mariah's features senior specials on Thursday's , and our early arrival value dinners from 4 - 6p.m. everyday for just $12.95 - After a full day on the beach, visit our full service lounge and enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or appetizer. We host a full bar and happy hour specials seven days a week from 4-6 p.m. Sit back, relax and watch the big-screen television, or swap stories with the locals, with a beverage of your choice in hand anytime you are at The Polynesian or are visiting in Ocean Shores.
Ocean Shores Washington USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“High standards, reasonable prices, exceptional food.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mariah's is a wonderful dining choice for anyone visiting Ocean Shores. The menu is broad enough to offer something that will work for every one's taste, and specific enough to provide a memorable meal. Chef Gordon prepares the kind of dishes that cause people to overcome their best manners training just to get the last bit of sauce! The wait staff is friendly, funny and attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    62
    36
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shockenly good!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We decided to go, even though I heard it was mostly a hang out for older people. We walked in and we were immediately greeted with a smile. We ordered some drinks, they were well made. Thank you goes out to the bartender! I decided to get the rib eye and my boyfriend got the steamer clams. The rib eye was cooked perfect but my favorite part was the veggies! The steamer clams were a huge portion and were equally delicious! We ended up ordering the rasberry cheescake. It was pretty good but I would have liked to see more desert options, like maybe some pie? The service here was amazing. Thank you to all the staff! We will be returning!

Helpful?
3 Thank tennisgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are glad that you decided to give us a try. We do pay more attention to our veggies that most other restaurants-thank you for noticing. We will work on that pie!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was one of the best meals I've ever had. You MUST try their prime rib! Service and ambiance were equally as good. Best food in Ocean Shores hands down...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tateandmaryke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Our customers do say that our prime rib is exceptional. It is available Friday and Saturday. Get here early as it does sell out!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food an service.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had There pasta milano was one of the best pastas ive had, girlfriend had steak was cooked good and tasted great. service was even better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We have several excellent pasta dishes on our menu and it sounds like you found a new favorite!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had New Year's Eve dinner at Mariah's. Good chowder and wonderful heated rolls with dinner. Ordered Cajun Cod with bourbon infused berry sauce. Was not what I expected. Was not spicy and was very bland.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are sorry your experience wasn't as good as you had hoped for. We would love to add extra spice to that dish to kick it up a notch for you next time!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariah's also viewed

 

Been to Mariah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing