We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management”
Review of Weatherly Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weatherly Suites
Ranked #8 of 8 Ocean Shores B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The water was luke warm, The Jacuzzi didn't work, The room was cool, had a old heater in the wall that was noisy and when we complained the next morning they didn't accomodate us in anyway. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deechatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We can start with the fact that they say they have WIFI, but then when you get there and can't connect they tell you that you will get better reception from the hotel next door. Then go to the in-room hot tub that you can't use because there isn't enough hot water to fill it. And to top it off, when our room wasn't made up, "don't you have made service?" My wife asked. The reply was, "Not really". Add dirty, and out-dated. Enough said.

I honestly would not stay here again if they paid me to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Then this is great. I like little getaway to relax and quaint hospitality to feel welcome. If you are looking for excess and glamour we simply have different tastes. I found this very clean and charming. The manager was sweet and gracious and we tended graciousness in return. Very refreshing and a pleasant experience in today's world. That's vacation!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I wanted quiet and peaceful getaway. Instead when we walked in we noticed the Jacuzzi was unsanitary, there was hair in the tub, looked like it hadn't been clean. So we called and told the hotel management and she said oh sorry its probably my hair. When we were getting ready for bed I pulled the blankets back and there was hair all over the sheets and the pillows. I then called back to the hotel management and her response back was oh there clean we washed them on Wednesday, at that time we wanted to leave and switch to the Shilo, but at that time it was late. Around 3am I heard our front door open, and it startled me, but I was so in a deep sleep I thought it was the baseboard heaters making such noises, so.then I went back to sleep. Around 430 am my wife and I woke up freezing, so then I got up to see if the heaters were on and I noticed our front door was wide open, someone had broke in and left the door open. So we were unable go fall back to sleep because of being scared that someone actually broke into our room. That morning we called hotel management again and she said yes someone broke in last week and are aware. And she stated that she did heard something that morning also but did not do anything about it. I told her that there first priority should be the safety of there costumers. She told me that she would talk to the owner regarding this issue. When she called me back she said that she talked with the owner and THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO! I was not looking for that response. I was furious, when we were checking out no one was in the office so I had to call management to let them know we were checking out, all she said is just to leave the keys on the counter. Awful experience, violated, and staff was not caring.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jepaulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had so much fun staying here! It was quiet and Beautiful. The price was perfect! We walked to the beach, Everything about this place is perfect. My family will always stay here when we go on vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The rooms are clean and some rooms have huge hotubs. The manager is friendly and will bend over backwards to help you get what you want. They are starting to paint and do some things that will update.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waguy8303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I stay there everytime I go to ocean shores.. Its a little out dated but we always have a great time staying there... Its cozy but spacious and my little girls love having a giant bathtub in the livingroom.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#14 of 14 in Ocean Shores
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weatherly Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weatherly Suites

Address: 699A Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Shores
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weatherly Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Weatherly Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weatherly Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing