We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Coffee Shop”
Review of Full Circle Cafe

Full Circle Cafe
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Ocean Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Coffee Shop”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

You can't just pick one date when you drop in often. The coffee, breakfasts and sweets are great. Then there is the yarn and hobby shop in the rear, just handy for everything.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden jem in the dunes”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

On the beach approach from Ocean Park is a great cafe that is packed with locals come lunchtime. Best item on the menu is at the top of the menu, the grilled turkey sandwich. Try it with wheat bread instead of the sourdough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsmith1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“THE best breakfast on the Peninsula”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Ya' gotta get there before it gets crowded! The breakfast are great. Their corned beef hash is homemade (not that canned loaf stuff). The staff is extremely friendly and sweet. After you filled your tummy, take a walk on the beach.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyd0glady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahcotta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For Those Of You With A Problem”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have to say after moving to the Long Beach Peninsula, we quickly found out about the Full Circle Cafe (on Bay Ave., West towards the beach). The staff has ALWAYS treated us as if we were special, greeting each guest as they enter the front door and saying good by when leave. The tables for two may be small, but unless you are VERY LARGE, they sit two 200# men fine. They have tables that sit more then 4 so I don't know where the comment about ... at most, tables seat 4... unless they are VERY large people. We love this cafe, and frequent it at least 4-6 times a month.
Food for value, it's fine. The food is top notch, with Colleen making some of the best desserts in the area! We even stop in to buy desserts for our dinners at home during the weekend. They ARE that good.
So for those who haven't tried Full Circle yet, GIVE THEM A TRY!!
For those who have left anything less then positive feedback, get off your high horse and go back and enjoy eating at your Red Robin's type (fast food) restaurants.
5 circles all around here!!!!! Staff deserve a round of applause..... good job!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great bakery before or after walk on the beach”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Homemade cinnamon rolls every weekend. They are big and gooey so so good.

Great breakfast items too. I had french toast fingers made out of cinnamon rolls since I wasn't there on weekend for fresh cinnamon rolls this would have to do.

Also serve dinner we have never been but the desserts on the board sound scrumptious.

Lots of cookies to go and ice cream too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Circle Cafe also viewed

 
Ocean Park, WA
 

Been to Full Circle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing