We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bed & Breakfast experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The George Johnson House
Ranked #3 of 6 Ocean Park B&B and Inns
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best Bed & Breakfast experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We recommend the George Johnson House! The proprietor is skilled and understands comfort and service. The house and bedrooms are clean and neatly appointed with Washington history and Native American art. The amenities in each room resemble a fine hotel. The breakfasts and sweets were sophisticated and yummy. The details combined with comfort made our visit to Oysterville and Ocean Park enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glbarbatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The is a lovely B&B. The owner has maintained the original craftsman charm sprinkled with artifacts from her Native America Heritage. The home is welcoming and inviting. The accommodations are first class.

The owner is nothing short of a master baker in the practical sense. You will enjoy wonderful leisure, lovely conversations and a happy palate when you stay here.

It is a short walk from the beach and shopping. If she asks any requests…PLEAD for the Macadamia Nut Brownies! YUMMY!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r13201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2010

A beautiful old home converted to a B&B by the owner who loves to share her part of the world. It's comfortable, relaxing and full of local history and treasures. Breakfasts were truly amazing, as were the home-made baked goods and candies offered up. A block from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 94965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2009

A girlfriend and I had the pleasure of being guests at the divine George Johnson house, run by the consummate innkeeper, Charlotte Killien. Charlotte has beautifully restored this spacious and charming 1913 two-story Craftsman home and populated it with a tasteful and eclectic mixture of Craftsman furnishings, Chinook basketry and artifacts, pottery, family mementos and most impressively, a collection of paintings and prints by renowned local artist, Joe N. Knowles. Charlotte's breakfasts are to DIE for, as are her cookies and afternoon treats. The place is lovely, but I will return again and again because of the gracious and generous hospitality of our hostess (not to mention her stories and knowledge of local history). I can't wait until my next trip up north!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
9.8 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.8 mi away
Campbell House at Klipsan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Surfside Inn
The Surfside Inn
#1 of 4 in Ocean Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
8.4 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.8 mi away
Charles Nelson Guest House
Charles Nelson Guest House
#2 of 6 in Ocean Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Johnson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Johnson House

Property: The George Johnson House
Address: 26301 N Pl, PO Box 1549, Ocean Park, WA 98640-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Park
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing