We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Japanese Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tokyo Stop Teriyaki
Ranked #53 of 87 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Whidbey Island
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Japanese Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stopped by this this evening to pick up some dinners to take home, What a great place. Fast, friendly, clean and large amounts of food.
We have eaten Japanese food many place in a number of states, this place ranks right up with our favorites.
They have a drive up window, that I didn't know about, the orders can be called in, arrive 15 minutes later, and presto, good hot food, packaged to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best teriyaki on the island”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I love their lunch special with chicken and an egg roll. It the perfect amount of food so I don't over eat, which would be easy to do here! We are regulars and enjoy the food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittany Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love It!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great place to eat. Great prices, portions are large and staff is always friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slbebee58643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tokyo Stop Teriyaki - Best Teriyaki Around”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The food is amazing and comes in large quantities, and the little boat plates with pictures on the bottom encourage me to eat it all, as if the taste weren't enough! The staff is friendly and welcoming, and the price is consistent with the food, amazing.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottSpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wripples
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for all”
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Being originally from Hawaii where Oriental food is great....Tokyo Stop is awesome. The food is fresh and hot to the table. Service is quick, friendly and the price is match with the amount of food given. For those with small stomachs, you could share a plate and there is no extra charge for an extra empty plate. They also have a drive thru if you call in your order. Free green tea. sometimes it is chilly in there. Sushi is made when ordered. A local favorite. Closed on Sundays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wripples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Stop Teriyaki also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Tokyo Stop Teriyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing