We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a hot chai and it made me happy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whidbey Coffee

Whidbey Coffee
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
342 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Got a hot chai and it made me happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I used to get chai all the time when I lived in Greenville, SC, but the few times I've tried them on the road they have been different and not very pleasing to my palate! My wife ordered me a chai and so I gave it a whirl. I'm glad I did. It was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flavorful coffee and pastries albeit a bit expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting coffee, cookies and other baked goods. Staff very friendly and appreciative of tips. Coffee and pastry was over $7.00. They have a very nice meeting room and close to the restrooms. Great atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cup of coffee pre-ferry.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We knew we'd be waiting for the ferry for quite some time, so we decided to swing through and grab some coffee before we boarded. Loved the little drive-thru set-up, and our barista was delightfully sweet. Good coffee too! (Americano with white mocha.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee and relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent coffee, teas, other drinks and snacks. Inside the new store there is a relaxing atmosphere with fireplace and Wifi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dennismoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“Love the Mochas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Quick, friendly and the price is right!! Clean inside, everyone was very nice. The bagel we had was so good! It was cold out and they have a fire place, so we sat by the fire read our books, drank our mochas and enjoyed a bagel! I suggest you go and experience Whidbey Coffee yourself!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeareJesusFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whidbey Coffee also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Whidbey Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing