We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Flavorful coffee and pastries albeit a bit expensive.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whidbey Coffee

Whidbey Coffee
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Coupeville, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flavorful coffee and pastries albeit a bit expensive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting coffee, cookies and other baked goods. Staff very friendly and appreciative of tips. Coffee and pastry was over $7.00. They have a very nice meeting room and close to the restrooms. Great atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cup of coffee pre-ferry.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We knew we'd be waiting for the ferry for quite some time, so we decided to swing through and grab some coffee before we boarded. Loved the little drive-thru set-up, and our barista was delightfully sweet. Good coffee too! (Americano with white mocha.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee and relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent coffee, teas, other drinks and snacks. Inside the new store there is a relaxing atmosphere with fireplace and Wifi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dennismoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“Love the Mochas!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Quick, friendly and the price is right!! Clean inside, everyone was very nice. The bagel we had was so good! It was cold out and they have a fire place, so we sat by the fire read our books, drank our mochas and enjoyed a bagel! I suggest you go and experience Whidbey Coffee yourself!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeareJesusFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

After inquiring was seasonal coffees they had, I went with the eggnog coffee. The girl behind the counter asked me how I like my regular eggnog to determine how she would make my coffee.....and she got it spot on! Yummy!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whidbey Coffee also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Whidbey Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing