We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions, great food”
Review of El Cazador

El Cazador
Ranked #11 of 86 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Consecutively voted "Best Mexican" by Whidbey News-Times readers 2010 thru 2016. Since 1982 we have remained family owned and operated are and proud to serve Whidbey Island delicous Mexican food! Whether you are craving some delicious Queso Dip, Churros, Carne Asada, Fajitas, Pozole, or Tortilla soup, you are sure to find something to love here at El Cazador.
Washington State
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big portions, great food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here dozens of times and everything always tastes great. LOVE the guac they make at your table for you. Great drink menu as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wife&Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not as good as the Sequim location”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have eating at El Cazador in Sequim many times, so were excited to see there was one in Oak Harbor during a recent stay. The food was good, but definitely not as good as the Sequim location!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jxnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Response to 2 star review chimis”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We order the chimi all the time and split the dish. we split it because 2-3 item is way too much for one person. through chimi are a fav. of ours. it states right by combo items that a 2 charge for extra plate which is fine with us. best mexican in town

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisiesforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food but too pricey”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The last time we had eaten there, I split a meal with my mom. I guess we shouldn't have told them that we were splitting it because they charged us an extra $2 just for a plate, they didn't even split the food up or give extra. The portion sizes were small. We had chimichangas but looked more like mini-chimis. The food was ok but not worth the money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

NIce assortment of Mexican dishes and well priced, staff was helpful and friendly. Had four kids with us and they put us away from the other diners which was perfect for us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pitdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cazador also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to El Cazador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing