We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frasers Gourmet Hideaway

Frasers Gourmet Hideaway
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! Living outside of Seattle on the Eastside I found the prices reasonable, especially the wine. Wait staff was not overly friendly as some people have mentioned but they were not rude either. I had the tomato and mozzarella appetizer and my husband had the French onion soup. We thought the soup was in a bread bowl but it was actually served in a large onion. Presentation and taste earns high marks. I had the filet for dinner and he had the ribeye. Both of us enjoyed it very much. I asked them to forego the risotto and just include more vegetables and they obliged. No dessert, although we did enjoy some port wine (him) and ice wine (me) after the meal. Place was crowded on a gloomy foggy Saturday night. Yes, reservations recommended. I will definitely go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    23
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oak Harbour gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is a great restaurant. kind of hidden but great steaks and seafood. the owner is a great guy to talk with and it also has an outside patio with a view of the harbour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theviewbackhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our group had the restaurant to ourselves, so it was very easy to enjoy the attentive serving staff and the cooking staff. My steak and vegetables were perfect. The Chef thanked us for coming, and we thanked him for the excellent food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, quaint restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food quality was superb, the location was very good, and the atmosphere was perfect for a quiet romantic supper.

We started with some oysters on the half shell, which were fresh and delicious, and both of our main courses were very good. We shared a delicious double chocolate cake as well after being tempted by a dessert presentation our server gave.

The owner popped by our table after we ate. He was very personable. We would definitely return if we ever make it back to that area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good, slightly dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were really looking forward to having some good wine and food. It took a while to be seated (recc. having a reservation), then when we got the wine list we had lots of questions since it was mainly local. Our server was not helpful so we had to guess. I ordered the lamb and was very dissapointed as it was not near as tasty as it should have been. My husband ordered the snapper fish though and that was worth the money! But the lamb was not worth $30. Overall this place is nice, great atmosphere, but really needs to step up service and quality of their dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTexans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frasers Gourmet Hideaway also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Frasers Gourmet Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing