We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
In my Neighborhood

I live just across the road to Deception Pass State Park, and one can never spend enough time... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
flomerdr
Deception Pass and Whidbey Island - Yonder Sky

Excellent tour for any adult, young, old, or in between, married or single. Fun time to be had... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
Ambassador817557
via mobile
Read all 269 reviews
  
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
206
41
12
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
41
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour boat ride harbor seals great tour whale watching tour deception pass tour guide captain brett fun ride bald eagles local wildlife saw seals different perspective got lucky highly recommend this tour orca pod buy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Skipper Brett and Guide Jared did an awesome job, rivaling the excursions we did last year in Glacier Bay, Juneau & Ketchikan!!! We saw harbor seals, eagles and other wildlife AND amazing vistas of the surrounding archipelago islands - while thoroughly enjoying the company of very friendly & informative crew who treated us like family. We did the hour long jet-boat tour and it absolutely made our day!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TSNW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

This is a great ride for getting really good views of the bridges at Deception Pass from under the bridge. Even though this ride is in a catamaran hull jet boat it is not a fast and get soaked type ride. We went through the pass several times and went to several of the islands in and around the pass. The ride was somewhat leisurely with the boat stopping frequently so we could view wildlife. We saw Canadian geese, porpoises, eagles, seals and a number of other birds on the trip. We got a lot of really great pictures. If you want a fast thrill ride this is not the one for you. If you want a nice tour of the area by boat and a good narration plus the chance to view local wildlife, this is the one for you. The ride is a little pricey, but not too bad and since this is something you will most likely only do once you should go ahead and do it. You buy tickets up on the main highway at a store that is well marked. Then you turn south on a marked turn and drive a ways down to a small harbor that is part of a state park, The tour is not well marked once you reach the pier so you may need to look for the guides carefully. Also, because this is a state park, you will need to fill out a one day $10 parking slip to park your car there. The guides will help you with this. Again - fun ride, worth the little extra money and trouble.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We were in the area and looking to do a whale watching tour. We had been following some of the larger companies and these did not have availability on the day we wanted so I was so happy when I found this company. I had got my research a little bit wrong, I thought the tour would be located closer to Anacortes and therefore we would see orcas, but this was definitely a grey whale watching tour.

The staff were very friendly and I was grateful for the waterproof jumpsuit we were given.

Hurrah we did see whales, seals and sea lions and I enjoyed seeing the scenery around Whidbey Island.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank youngtraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

My family took the one-hour Deception Pass tour in August 2017, and we got particularly lucky - since a local orca pod was within range, the tour spontaneously turned into a one-hour orca watching trip! The Deception Pass area is spectacular, and this tour is an exciting way to experience it. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and approachable, and they shared a lot of local history and knowledge of the area's wildlife. We interacted the most with Alyce, who was funny, personable, and responsive to our (many) questions. We heartily recommend it to others, and we're certainly planning on going again next time we visit the area!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank LaVoyageuse2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

It was a cool day but we were provided with jackets to keep us warm which was a nice touch. No whales were seem but the beautiful day made it worthwhile anyway. Tour guide was knowledgeable. The time passed very quickly. Scenery was beautiful! Park pass gets you free parking

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank goletagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews